Council of Deans

The Council of Deans comprises the deans of the six colleges, the graduate dean, the honors college dean, and the associate provost. The council acts in an advisory capacity to the provost and reviews all academic policies, along with new courses and programs that are recommended by the UCA Core Council, the Undergraduate Council, and the Graduate Council. The provost chairs the Council of Deans.


Dr. Patricia S. Poulter, Provost and Executive Vice President
Dr. Kurt Boniecki, Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
Dr. Michael Mills, Interim Dean of the Graduate School
Dr. Stephen Addison, Dean of the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Dr. Victoria Groves-Scott, Dean of the College of Education
Dr. Michael Hargis, Dean of the College of Business
Dr. Nancy Reese, Dean of the College of Health and Behavioral Sciences
Dr. Patricia Smith, Dean of the Schedler Honors College
Dr. Tom Williams, Dean of the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences