Faculty and Staff

Stephen Plate

Department Chair & Professor of Music

splate@uca.edu

SFA 104

(501) 450-5750

Ross Ahlhorn

Assistant Professor of Music - Trumpet

cahlhorn@uca.edu

SFA 112

(501) 450-5018

Suzanne Banister

Adjunct Instructor - Music Appreciation

suzanneb@uca.edu

Carolyn Brown

Professor of Music - Flute

carolynb@uca.edu

SFA 113

(501) 450-5759

Cole Cavanah

Administrative Specialist III & Adjunct Instructor - Euphonium

ccavanah1@uca.edu

SFA 103

(501) 450-5750

Gregory Church

Lecturer - Voice

gchurch@uca.edu

SFA 116

(501) 450-5763

Justin Cook

Associate Professor of Music - Trombone

jcook@uca.edu

SFA 139

(501) 450-3333

Jane Dahlenburg

Associate Professor of Music - Musicology

dahlen@uca.edu

SFA 315

(501) 450-3301

Paul Dickinson

Professor of Music - Composition & Music Theory

pauld@uca.edu

SFA 302

(501) 450-3242

Stefanie Dickinson

Associate Professor of Music - Music Theory

sdickins@uca.edu

SFA 302

(501) 852-2669

Brantley Douglas

Associate Professor of Music - Assistant Director of Bands & Director of Athletic Bands

bdouglas@uca.edu

SFA 127

(501) 450-5022

Lorraine Duso Kitts

Professor of Music - Double Reeds

lduso@uca.edu

SFA 117

(501) 450-5769

Smokey Emerson

Adjunct Instructor - Guitar & Music Appreciation

semerson@uca.edu

SFA 203

(501) 450-5755

Stephen Feldman

Professor of Music - Cello

sfeldman@uca.edu

SFA 314

(501) 450-5754

Frances Fonza

Visiting Assistant Professor of Choral Conducting

ffonza@uca.edu

SFA 110

(501) 450-5757

Christine Franklin

Lecturer - Piano

chrisf@uca.edu

SFA 134A

(501) 450-3292

Israel Getzov

Professor of Music - Director of Orchestras

israelg@uca.edu

SFA 121

(501) 450-5761

Kelly Hancock

Adjunct Instructor - Bassoon & Music Appreciation

khancock@uca.edu

Michael Hancock

Associate Professor of Music - Director of Bands

mhancock@uca.edu

120A

(501) 450-5764

Jennifer Hawkinson

Associate Professor of Music - Music Education

jhawkinson@uca.edu

SFA 312B

(501) 450-5774

Melody Henrie

Fiscal Support Analyst

mhenrie@uca.edu

SFA 103

(501) 450-5751

Robert Holden

Professor of Music - Voice

roberth@uca.edu

SFA 305

(501) 450-5762

Linda Hsu

Professor of Music - Violin

lindah@uca.edu

SFA 313

(501) 450-7379

Jaimee Jensen-McDaniel

Adjunct Instructor - Music Appreciation

jaimeej@uca.edu

SFA 203

(501) 450-5750

Kelly Johnson

Professor of Music -Clarinet

kjohnson@uca.edu

SFA 114

(501) 450-5758

Tatiana Kotcherguina

Adjunct Instructor - Viola

tatianak@uca.edu

SFA 105

Christa Kuebel

Assistant Professor of Music - Music Education

ckuebel1@uca.edu

SFA 312A

(501) 450-5756

Brianne Little

Adjunct Instructor - Music Theory & Technology

blittle5@uca.edu

SFA 141

Carrie Martens

Music Advisor & Lecturer - Technology

cmartens@uca.edu

SFA 208

(501) 852-1212

Paul Mayhew

Assistant Professor of Music - Choral Music Education

pmayhew@uca.edu

SFA 111

(501) 450-5770

Kazuo Murakami

Lecturer of Piano & Coordinator of Collaborative Piano

kmurakami@uca.edu

SFA 134B

(501) 450-5766

Katherine Reynolds

Adjunct Instructor - Viola

kreynolds@uca.edu

SFA 137C

(501) 450-5761

Gail Robertson

Associate Professor of Music - Tuba and Euphonium

grobertson@uca.edu

SFA 303

(501) 450-5760

Paige Rose

Professor of Music - Music Education & Associate Dean - College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

prose@uca.edu

McCastlain 110

JoAna Rusche

Assistant Professor of Music - Voice

jrusche@uca.edu

SFA 116

(501) 450-5722

Neil Rutman

Professor of Music - Piano, Steinway Artist, & Klipsch Artist in Residence

neilr@uca.edu

SFA 304

(501) 450-5767

Joel Schnackel

Adjunct Instructor - String Bass

jschnackel@uca.edu

Christopher Sharpe

Adjunct Instructor - Trombone

csharpe@uca.edu

SFA 103

(501) 450-3163

Brent Shires

Associate Professor of Music - Horn

bshires@uca.edu

SFA 126

(501) 450-5768

Terrie Shires

Lecturer - Piano & Collaborative Piano

tshires@uca.edu

SFA 134A

(501) 450-3292

Lynette Stanley

Collaborative Piano

lstanley@uca.edu

SFA 138C

(501) 450-3163

Matthew Taylor

Associate Professor of Music - Saxophone

mtaylor32@uca.edu

SFA 115

(501) 450-5771

Lim Angela Tchoi

Adjunct Instructor - Piano, Music Theory, and Ear Training, and Piano Pedagogy

ltchoi@uca.edu

SFA 306

Blake Tyson

Professor of Music - Percussion

btyson@uca.edu

SFA 118

(501) 450-5263

Stephen Wirges

Piano Maintenance

stephen@steinwaylr.com

(501) 258-8637

Louis Young

Assistant Professor of Music & Assistant Department Chair

louyoung@uca.edu

SFA 106

(501) 852-2668