College Committees

Curriculum and Assessment

Chair, Mark Mullenbach, (2025)

Ray Ogar, Art & Design, (2023)

Sonya Fritz, English (2025)

Jennie Case, Film, Theater, and Creative Writing (2025)

Zach Smith, History (2024)

Lynn Burley, Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Cultures (2024)

Louis Young, Music (2023)

Jesse Butler, Philosophy and Religion (2023)

Kisha Hardwick, Political Science, (2023)

Chris Roland, School of Communication, (2025)

Rifat Akhter, Sociology, Criminology, & Anthropology (2025)


Chair, Liz Smith, Art & Design (2023)

Glenn Jellenik, English (2024)

M Shelly Conner, Film, Theatre, and Creative Writing (2023)

Sonia Toudji, History (2024)

Jia Zhu, Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Cultures (2024)

Gail Robertson, Music (2024)

Benjamin Rider, Philosophy and Religion (2023)

Gizachew Tiruneh, Political Science (2023)

Nelle Bedner, School of Communication (2023)

Doug George, Sociology, Criminology, & Anthropology (2023)

EDGE (Educating for Diversity and Global Engagement)

CAHSS Dean, Tom Williams, Chair

Jessie Hornbrook, Art & Design (2024)

Dwayne Coleman, English (2023)

Tania Barrenechea, Film, Theatre, and Creative Writing (2023)

Chris Craun, History (2025)

Alana Reid, Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Cultures (2023)

Charles “Ross” Ahlhorn, Music (2025)

Clayton Crockett, Philosophy and Religion (2025)

Bailey Fairbanks, Political Science (2024)

Riva Brown, School of Communication (2024)

Eric Bowne, Sociology, Criminology, & Anthropology (2023)

Promotion and Tenure

Jennifer Rospert Art & Design (2025)
Sandra Luckett, Art & Design, Alternate (2025)

Mary Ruth Stewart, English (2025)

John Gale, Film, Theatre, and Creative Writing (2023)
John Vanderslice, Film, Theatre, and Creative Writing, Alternate (2023)

 Michael Kithinji, History (2025)

Zach Smith, History, Alternate (2025)

Ramón Escamilla, Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Cultures (2025)
Travis Sorenson, Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Cultures, Alternate (2025)

Justin Cook, Music (2024)

Benjamin Rider, Philosophy and Religion (2025)

Mary Beth Sullivan, Political Science (2025)

Carey Clark, School of Communication (2025)
Amy Hawkins, School of Communication, Alternate (2023)

Janet Wilson, Sociology, Criminology, & Anthropology (2023)
John Toth, Sociology, Criminology, & Anthropology, Alternate (2023)

Recruitment and Retention

CAHSS Dean, Tom Williams, Co-Chair

CAHSS Associate Dean, Paige Rose, Co-Chair

Jessie Hornbrook, Art & Design (2024)

Sonya Fritz, English (2024)

Sandy Longhorn, Film, Theatre, and Creative Writing (2023)

Buck Foster, History (2025)

Jennifer Parrack, Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Cultures (2023)

Blake Tyson, Music (2024)

Sharon Mason, Philosophy and Religion (2023)

Heather Yates, Political Science (2024)

Katherine Bray, School of Communication (2024)

Lynne Rich, Sociology, Criminology, & Anthropology (2025)


Jessie Hornbrook, Art & Design, Tentative (2025)

Melissa Smith, English (2025)

Keith Corson, Film, Theater, and Creative Writing (2025)

Hillary Anderson, History (2023)

Kristin Okoli, Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Cultures (2023)

Christa Kuebel, Music (2023)

Sharon Mason, Philosophy and Religion (2023)

Joe Howard, Political Science (2025)

Chair, Kyle Mattson, School of Communication (2023)

Matt Moore, Sociology, Criminology, & Anthropology (2023)

Bachelor of General Studies

CAHSS Dean, Tom Williams, Ex Officio

Riva Brown, Coordinator

TBD, American Studies Concentration (2023)

Rifat Akhter, Global Studies Concentration (2024)

Kristin Okoli, Humanities Concentration (2025)

David Welky, Social Science Concentration (2024)

Jason Trumble, College of Education (2023)

Anita Sego, College of Heath and Behavioral Science (2024)

Cheryll TheallCAHSS Advisor (Permanent)