Universidad de León

University Overview

Universidad de León was founded as an autonomous entity since 1979. Most of its studies are concentrated in the city of León, at the Campus de Vegazana. There is a second campus in the city of Ponferrada in the province of León. The ULE offers today a total of 53 higher education degrees taught in 17 Centers by a total of 26 Departments. During academic year 2006-07 the total number of students was almost 14,000.

Semester Calendar

Fall:  October – December
Spring:  January – June

Course Offerings

Typically students take the equivalent of 12 to 15 credit hours abroad. Check with our office for more information about your specific options.

Primary panguage of instruction: Spanish
Spanish as a second language courses are offered.

Check the partner school’s website for additional offerings: Course Offerings

Assisting UCA Professor

Contact Dr. John Parrack for more information on courses and credits.

johncp@uca.edu   |  501-450-5120  |  Irby 207 C  |  Department of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, & Cultures

Program Cost

UCA students pay regular tuition, and all scholarships and financial aid apply. Students should check with Financial Aid and the Office of Study Abroad for more information regarding the cost of a semester exchange.

Application Process

See our Semester Exchange Application page for a step-by-step overview of the application process. Please be sure to turn in all documents before the published deadlines.

Helpful Links