Faculty and Staff

Phillip Bailey

Associate Vice President for International Education and Engagement; Professor of French

phillipb@uca.edu

McCastlain 109D

(501) 450-3262

Courtney Beard

Lecturer II, Spanish

cbarr@uca.edu

Irby 407

(501) 450-5646

Amanda Bruce

Lecturer II, Intensive English; Director of the Language Learning Center

abruce@uca.edu

Torreyson West 326

(501) 852-2560

Lynn Burley

Professor of Linguistics

lburley@uca.edu

Irby 207 F

(501) 450-5648

Ramón Escamilla

Associate Professor, Linguistics; Director of Linguistics

rescamilla@uca.edu

Irby 302C

(501) 852-0997

Celeste Flowers

Director of the Intensive English Program

cflowers@uca.edu

Torreyson West 316F

(501) 852-2953

Alejandro González Landeros

Assistant Professor, Spanish

agonzalez@uca.edu

Irby 403

(501) 852-2563

David House

Visiting Lecturer, Japanese; Director of the Community Langauge School

dhouse@uca.edu

Torreyson West 323

(501) 852-0049

Suzanne Johnston

Assistant Professor, K-12 Language Teacher Education, Spanish

sjohnston4@uca.edu

Irby 405

(501) 450-3433

Katelyn Knox

Interim Chair, Associate Professor, and Director of French

kknox@uca.edu

Irby 207 B

(501) 450-5585

Horst Lange

Associate Professor, German

hlange@uca.edu

Irby 207 I

(501) 450-5649

Lisa Mommsen

Lecturer II, Intensive English

lmommsen@uca.edu

Torreyson West 327

(501) 852-2954

Deanne Murphey

Departmental Administrative Assistant

dmurphey@uca.edu

Irby 207J

(501) 852-2064

Kristin Adele Okoli

Assistant Professor, French

kokoli@uca.edu

Irby 415

(501) 450-5097

Jennifer Parrack

Associate Professor, Spanish

jparrack@uca.edu

Irby 409

(501) 450-5697

John Parrack

Professor and Director of the MA in Spanish

johncp@uca.edu

Irby 207 E

(501) 450-5120

Alana Reid

Associate Professor, Spanish

areid@uca.edu

Irby 207 D

(501) 450-5096

Maria Sanogho

Visiting Instructor, French

msanogho@uca.edu

Irby 429

(501) 852-2869

Travis Sorenson

Associate Professor, Spanish

tsorenson@uca.edu

Irby 207 G

(501) 450-5644

Cheryl Streiff

Senior Lecturer, Intensive English

serav@uca.edu

Torreyson West 316

(501) 450-3201

Patrick Thomas

Visiting Lecturer, Linguistics

pthomas6@uca.edu

Irby 302 B

(501) 852-0989

Jia Zhu

Associate Professor and Director of Mandarin Chinese

jiaz@uca.edu

Irby 207 C

(501) 852-2332

Guo-Ou Zhuang

Associate Professor, Chinese

gzhuang@uca.edu

Irby 207 H

(501) 450-3263