NOVEL CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATES

Masks are required as the campus is at red status.

Honors in the Major – College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Communication
English
Film, Theatre, & Creative Writing
History

Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Cultures
Music
Philosophy & Religion
Political Science
Sociology, Criminology, and Anthropology

Click here for Capstone Support


Art and Design

Contact Information

Bryan Massey
Chair and Professor
bryanm@uca.edu
(501) 450-5781 or (501) 450-5791
Schichtl 102 and McAlister 101

Department Requirements

  • 72 hours course credit completed (24 in art)
  • Overall GPA of 3.25 or better
  • Major GPA of 3.40 or better
  • Consent of Department Chair
  • Completion of ART 4390 with “A” grade

Communication

Contact Information

Donna Lampkin Stephens
Interim Director
donnals@uca.edu
(501) 450-3232
Win Thompson Hall 311

Department Requirements

  • Completion of MCOM 3322

English

Contact Information

Ty Hawkins
Chair and Associate Professor of English
thawkins@uca.edu
(501) 852-0281
Irby 317I

Department Requirements

  • Completion of ENGL 4300

Film, Theatre, and Creative Writing

Contact Information

Shauna Meador
Chair, Associate Professor of Digital Filmmaking
smeador@uca.edu
(501) 450-3162
SRH 216

Department Requirements

  • Completion of MCOM 3322

History

Contact Information

Wendy Lucas
Chair & Professor
wendyc@uca.edu
(501) 450-5624
Irby 105B

Department Requirements

  • Completion of HIST 4313 and HIST 4314

Department Resources


Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Cultures

Contact Information

Katelyn Knox
Interim Chair, Associate Professor, Director of French
kknox@uca.edu
(501) 450-5585
Irby 207B

Department Requirements

Honors in Modern Languages Requirements

Completion of CHIN 4310, FREN 4310, or SPAN 4310, in their final semester before graduation.

Honors in Linguistics Requirements

Completion of LING 4V90 Honors in Linguistics in their final semester before graduation.


Music

Contact Information

Stephen Plate
Department Chair
splate@uca.edu
(501) 450-5750
SFA 104

Department Requirements

  • Completion of MUS 4310

Philosophy and Religion

Contact Information

Taine Duncan
Chair and Professor
tduncan@uca.edu
(501) 450-5591
Irby 118

Department Requirements

  • Completion of PHIL 4301 or RELG 4300

Department Resources


Political Science

Contact Information

Clay Arnold
Professor and Department Chair
carnold@uca.edu
(501) 450-3412
Irby Hall, Room #217B

Department Requirements

  • Completion of PSCI 4399 during both semesters of senior year

Sociology, Criminology, and Anthropology

Contact Information

Edward Powers
Chair of the Department and Associate Professor of Sociology and Criminology
epowers@uca.edu
(501) 450-5694
Irby Hall 306E

Department Requirements

  • Completion of SOC 4390, CRIM 4390, or ANTH 4390