College of Education Leadership

College Administrative Council

The College Administrative Council fulfills an essential role for the College of Education. The council provides vision, direction, and decision making to achieve the college goals and initiatives. The council is committed to creating and supporting within the college a culture of collaboration, responsiveness, transparency, leadership, fiscal responsibility, inclusivity, and innovation.

Dr. Victoria Groves-Scott
Dean
College of Education
vickigs@uca.edu
(501) 450-5402
Dr. Michael Mills
Associate Dean
College of Education
mmills@uca.edu
(501) 450-5403
Dr. Candice Barnes
Distinguished Equity Fellow
College of Education
cbarnes@uca.edu
(501) 450-5461
Dr. Donna Wake
Director of Assessment & Accreditation
College of Education
dwake@uca.edu
(501) 450-5403
Dr. Janet Filer
Department Chair
Elementary, Literacy, & Special Education
janetf@uca.edu
(501) 450-5429
Dr. Louis Nadelson
Department Chair
Leadership Studies
lnadelson1@uca.edu
(501) 450-3254
Dr. Debbie Dailey
Department Chair
Teaching & Learning
ddailey@uca.edu
(501) 852-2965
 Dr. Gary Bunn
Director
Office of Candidate Services
garyb@uca.edu
(501) 450-5057

Technology

The College of Education is committed to exploring new technologies to improve student learning and to increase collaboration among students, staff, and faculty.  We have worked to transform our classrooms to become, democratic spaces where students are engaged, empowered, and take ownership of their learning. Supporting this transformation is the Technology Learning Center staffed by two full-time technology specialists.

 Melissa Earls
Technology Specialist
Technology Learning Center
melissae@uca.edu
(501) 852-2694