NOVEL CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATES

Masks are required as the campus is at red status.

Alert Message

The Department of Learning Communities is working within the guidelines of UCA’s response of COVID-19. Many office staff are working remotely as part of the university’s measures to protect the community; however, we remain available at residentialcolleges@uca.edu.

UCA’s Residential College faculty-in-residence remain on campus and they are available to help both students staying on campus and those who are practicing social distancing!

Dr. Louisa Moseley
Biz@Bear Academic Director
lmoseley@uca.edu
(501) 852-0835

Andrea Lively
EDGE@Hughes Academic Director
alively@uca.edu
(501) 450-5870

Dr. Allen D. Thomas
HPaW@Baridon Academic Director
adthomas@uca.edu
(501) 852-0716

Carl Olds
The Stars@Short/Denney Academic Director
carlo@uca.edu
(501) 852-2683

Ashley Beyerl
STEM@Arkansas Academic Director
abeyerl@uca.edu
(501) 852-0723

Additionally, Housing & Residence Life staff are also available to assist and support you. Related student services such as Torreyson Library, academic advising, the Student Health Center, Counseling Services and the HPER Center remain open. Minton Commuter College staff are working remotely, but the academic director is available to help off-campus students stay connected to UCA.

Dr. Chris Craun
Commuter College Academic Director
ccraun@uca.edu
(501) 852-5241