Concurrent Enrollment

NACEP is a professional organization for high schools and colleges that fosters and supports rigorous concurrent enrollment. Established in 1999 in response to the dramatic increase in concurrent enrollment courses throughout the country, NACEP serves as a national accrediting body and supports all members by providing standards of excellence, research, communication, and advocacy.


Educator Professional Development Units

All PDUs offered to educators are approved by the Arkansas Department of Education. For more information about PDUs, visit the Arkansas Department of Education website.


Continuing Education Units

The Continuing Education Unit (CEU) has been authorized by the University of Central Arkansas’ Board of Trustees since 1977. Outreach and Community Engagement, formerly Academic Outreach, was given the responsibility to administer CEUs by qualifying non-credit educational programs issuing CEUs to participants and safeguarding participant records. One CEU is measured as ten (10) contact hours of participation in a qualified, non-credit educational program. The smallest measurement is one tenth unit (.1) for each contact hour.


University of Central Arkansas

UCA is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.

Oops! We could not locate your form.