Masks are required as the campus is at red status.

Bandy, Yates & Lowe to be recognized at APTA Honors & Awards Ceremony on September 12

Collage with portrait of Dr. Bandy, Dr. Yates, Dr. LoweThree UCA Physical Therapy faculty members will be recognized during the 2021 APTA Honors and Awards Ceremony on September 12th in Washington, D.C.  Dr. William Bandy is a 2020 recipient of the Catherine Worthingham Fellow Award.  Dr. Bandy is a Professor in the Department of Physical Therapy.  Dr. Charlotte Yates is the 2021 recipient of the Dorthy E. Baethke-Eleanor J. Carlin Award for Excellence in Academic Teaching Award.  Dr. Yates is a Professor in the Department of Physical Therapy.  And, Dr. Leah Lowe is the 2020 Recipient of the Margaret L. Moore Award for Outstanding New Academic Faculty Member.   Dr. Lowe is an Associate Professor in the Department of Physical Therapy. The Honor and Awards Ceremony is being held during the ATPA Centennial Celebration on September 10-14, 2021.  The Department of Physical Therapy at the University of Central Arkansas is honored to have each of these exceptional individuals on faculty.