NOVEL CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATES

Masks are required as the campus is at red status.

Faculty and Staff

Shauna Meador, MFA

Chair, Associate Professor of Theatre, Executive Managing Producer of the Arkansas Shakespeare Theatre

smeador@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 216C

(501) 852-5079

Sandy Longhorn, MFA

Associate Chair, Associate Professor of Creative Writing

slonghorn@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 306

Tyler Buchanan

FTCW Admin Spec III

tbuchanan1@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 216B

(501) 450-3162

Bruce Miles

Program Specialist

bamiles@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 124B

(501) 450-5677

Melissa Pearson

Theatre Business Manager

melissap@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 216D

(501) 450-5092

Austin Aschbrenner, MFA

Lecturer I of Theatre, Technical Director of Theatre, AST Production Manager

aaschbrenner@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 218

(501) 450-5072

Tania Barrenechea Barreda, MFA

Assistant Professor of Theatre

tbarrenecheabar@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 219

Kevin Browne, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theatre

kbrowne@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 216A

Jennie Case, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Creative Writing, Creative Writing Program Coordinator

jcase@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 324

Chris Churchill, MFA

Assistant Professor of Film

cchurchill@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202G

M. Shelly Conner, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Creative Writing

mconner3@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 334

Keith Corson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Film

kcorson1@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202F

Chris Fritzges, MFA

Associate Professor of Theatre

fritzges@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 219B

John Gale, M.A.

Associate Professor of Film

jgale@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 218

Michael Gunter, MFA

Associate Professor of Film, FTCW Department Coordinator

mgunter@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202C

Bruce Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Professor of Film, Film Program Coordinator

bruceh@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202I

Steven Oder, MFA

Visiting Assistant Professor of Film

soder@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202E

Emily Railsback, MFA

Assistant Professor of Film

erailsback@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202K

Mark Spitzer, MFA

Associate Professor of Creative Writing

mspitzer@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 326

Eriko Terao, MFA

Lecturer I of Theatre, Theatre Costume Shop Manager

eterao@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts 216C

(501) 450-5611

Mark Thiedeman, MFA

Lecturer I of Film

mthiedeman1@uca.edu

Stanley Russ 202 D

John Vanderslice, Ph.D., MFA

Professor of Creative Writing

johnv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 316

Stephanie Vanderslice, Ph.D., MFA

Professor of Creative Writing, Director Arkansas Writers MFA Workshop

stephv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 303

Joseph Anderson, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

josepha@uca.edu

Thomas Moran

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Creative Writing

tmoran2@cub.uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 228

Kris Pistole

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Film

kpistole1@cub.uca.edu

Jesus Rivera

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Creative Writing

jrivera2@cub.uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 228

Chris Talley

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Film

ctalley2@cub.uca.edu

Zhihua Wang

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Creative Writing

zwang@cub.uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 228