Faculty and Staff

Shauna Meador, MFA

Chair, Associate Professor of Theatre, Executive Director of the Arkansas Shakespeare Theatre

smeador@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 216C

(501) 852-5079

Sandy Longhorn, MFA

Associate Chair, Associate Professor of Creative Writing

slonghorn@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 306

Katie Little

FTCW Admin Spec III

klittle7@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 216B

(501) 450-3162

Matt Rogers

SRH Building/ Film Equipment Room Manager

mrogers3@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 102

(501) 450-5677

Joshua Gibby

Theatre Business Manager

gibbyj@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 233

(501) 450-5092

Austin Aschbrenner, MFA

Lecturer I of Theatre, Technical Director of Theatre, AST Production Manager

aaschbrenner@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 218

(501) 450-5072

Tania Barrenechea Barreda, MFA

Assistant Professor of Theatre

tbarrenecheabar@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 219

Kevin Browne, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theatre

kbrowne@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 216A

Jennie Case, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Creative Writing, Creative Writing Program Coordinator

jcase@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 324

Chris Churchill, MFA

Assistant Professor of Film

cchurchill@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202G

M Shelly Conner, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Creative Writing, Interim Director Arkansas Writers MFA Workshop

mconner3@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 338

Keith Corson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Film

kcorson1@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202F

Chris Fritzges, MFA

Associate Professor of Theatre

fritzges@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 219B

John Gale, M.A.

Associate Professor of Film

jgale@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 218

Michael Gunter, MFA

Associate Professor of Film, FTCW Department Coordinator

mgunter@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202C

Bruce Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Professor of Film, Film Program Coordinator

bruceh@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202I

Steven Oder, MFA

Visiting Assistant Professor of Film

soder@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202E

Emily Railsback, MFA

Assistant Professor of Film

erailsback@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202K

Mark Spitzer, MFA

Associate Professor of Creative Writing

mspitzer@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 326

Vacant

Lecturer I of Theatre, Theatre Costume Shop Manager

Snow Fine Arts 216C

(501) 450-5611

Mark Thiedeman, MFA

Lecturer I of Film

mthiedeman1@uca.edu

Stanley Russ 202 D

John Vanderslice, Ph.D., MFA

Professor of Creative Writing

johnv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 316

Stephanie Vanderslice, Ph.D., MFA

Professor of Creative Writing

stephv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 303

Joseph Anderson, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

josepha@uca.edu

Thomas Moran

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Creative Writing

tmoran2@cub.uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 228

Kris Pistole

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Film

kpistole1@cub.uca.edu

Jesus Rivera

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Creative Writing

jrivera2@cub.uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 228

Chris Talley

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Film

ctalley2@cub.uca.edu

Zhihua Wang

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Creative Writing

zwang@cub.uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 228