Faculty and Staff

Shauna Meador, MFA

Chair, Associate Professor of Theatre, Managing Producer of the Arkansas Shakespeare Theatre

smeador@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 216C

(501) 852-5079

Sandy Longhorn, MFA

Associate Chair, Associate Professor of Creative Writing

slonghorn@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 306

(501) 450-5108

Hayley Fugatt

FTCW Admin Spec III

hfugatt1@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 216B

(501) 852-5080

Melissa Pearson

Theatre Business Manager

melissap@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 233

(501) 450-5092

Tania Barrenechea Barreda, MFA

Assistant Professor of Theatre

tbarrenecheabar@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 219

(501) 450-5608

Jamie Bray

Jamie Bray, MFA

Lecturer I of Theatre, Technical Director of Theatre, AST Production Manager

jbray4@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 218

(501) 450-5072

Kevin Browne, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theatre, Theatre Program Coordinator

kbrowne@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 216A

(501) 450-5610

Jennie Case, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Creative Writing, Creative Writing Program Coordinator

jcase@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 324

(501) 450-3341

Chris Churchill, MFA

Assistant Professor of Film

cchurchill@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202G

(501) 852-2377

M. Shelly Conner, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Creative Writing

mconner3@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 334

(501) 450-3654

Keith Corson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Film

kcorson1@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202F

(501) 852-2376

Chris Fritzges, MFA

Associate Professor of Theatre

fritzges@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 219B

(501) 450-3679

John Gale, M.A.

Associate Professor of Film

jgale@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 218

(501) 852-2325

Michael Gunter, MFA

Associate Professor of Film, FTCW Department Coordinator

mgunter@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202C

(501) 450-5614

Bruce Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Professor of Film, Film Program Coordinator

bruceh@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202I

(501) 450-3419

Bob May, MFA

Lecturer II of Creative Writing

bmay@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 317

(501) 450-5134

Bruce Miles

Program Specialist

bamiles@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 124B

(501) 450-5677

Mark Spitzer, MFA

Associate Professor of Creative Writing

mspitzer@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 326

(501) 450-3339

Eriko Terao

Lecturer I of Theatre, Theatre Costume Shop Manager

eterao@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts 216C

(501) 450-5611

Stephanie Vanderslice, Ph.D., MFA

Professor of Creative Writing, Director Arkansas Writers MFA Workshop

stephv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 303

(501) 450-3340

John Vanderslice, Ph.D., MFA

Professor of Creative Writing

johnv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 316

(501) 450-3653

Joseph Anderson, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

josepha@uca.edu

Brady Ness

Adjunct Professor of Theatre

bness@uca.edu

Snow Fine Arts Center 219A

Steven Oder, MFA

Adjunct Professor of Film

soder@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 202 K

(501) 852-0709

Mark Thiedeman

Adjunct Professor of Film

mthiedeman1@uca.edu

Stanley Russ 202 D

Canae Gray

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Film

cwhite29@cub.uca.edu

Austin McEuen

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Film

cmceuen1@cub.uca.edu

Edward Robson

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Creative Writing

erobson2@cub.uca.edu

Zhihua Wang

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Creative Writing

zwang@cub.uca.edu