Faculty and Staff

Shauna Meador, MFA

Chair, Associate Professor of Theatre

smeador@uca.edu

SRH 216C

(501) 852-5079

Sandy Longhorn, MFA

Associate Chair, Assistant Professor of Creative Writing, Creative Writing Program Coordinator

slonghorn@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 306

(501) 450-5108

Gregory Blakey, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Theatre

gregb@uca.edu

SFA 218

(501) 450-5608

Jamie Bray, MFA

Technical Director/Production Manager/Lecturer I

jbray4@uca.edu

SFA 218A

(501) 450-5072

Kevin Browne, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theatre, Theatre Program Coordinator

kbrowne@uca.edu

SFA 216A

(501) 450-5610

Ruthann Curry Browne, M.A.

Adjunct Professor of Theatre

rbrowne@uca.edu

SRH 218

(501) 852-2325

Jennie Case, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Creative Writing

jcase@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 324

(501) 450-3341

Chris Churchill, MFA

Assistant Professor of Film

cchurchill@uca.edu

SRH 202G

(501) 852-2377

M. Shelly Conner, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Creative Writing

mconner3@uca.edu

WTH 334

(501) 450-3654

Keith Corson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Film

kcorson1@uca.edu

SRH 202F

(501) 852-2376

Chris Fritzges, MFA

Associate Professor of Theatre

fritzges@uca.edu

SFA 219B

(501) 450-3679

John Gale, M.A.

Associate Professor of Film

jgale@uca.edu

SRH 218

(501) 852-2325

Michael Gunter, MFA

Associate Professor of Film, FTCW Department Coordinator

mgunter@uca.edu

SRH 202C

(501) 450-5614

Debbie Holland

Administrative Specialist II

debbie@uca.edu

SRH 216

(501) 450-3162

Bruce Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Professor of Film, Film Program Coordinator

bruceh@uca.edu

SRH 202I

(501) 450-3419

Marty Lang, MFA

Assistant Professor of Film

mlang@uca.edu

Bob May, MFA

Lecturer II of Creative Writing

bmay@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 317

(501) 450-5134

Bruce Miles

Program Specialist

bamiles@uca.edu

SRH 124B

(501) 450-5677

Steven Oder, MFA

Visiting Assistant Professor of Film

soder@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall

Melissa Kordsmeier-Pearson

Theatre Business Manager

melissap@uca.edu

SFA 233

(501) 450-5092

Rebekah Scallet, MFA

Arkansas Shakespeare Theatre Producing/Artistic Director, Lecturer II

rscallet@uca.edu

SRH 216D

(501) 852-0702

Mark Spitzer, MFA

Associate Professor of Creative Writing

mspitzer@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 326

(501) 450-3339

Mark Thiedeman

Adjunct Instructor of Film

mthiedeman1@uca.edu

Stanley Russ 202 M

Brynn Thomas

AST Business Manager/FTCW Admin Spec III

cthomas17@uca.edu

Stanley Russ Hall 228

Stephanie Vanderslice, Ph.D., MFA

Professor of Creative Writing, and Director Arkansas Writers MFA Workshop

stephv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 303

(501) 450-3340

John Vanderslice, Ph.D., MFA

Professor of Creative Writing

johnv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 316

(501) 450-3653

Terry Wright, MFA

Dean of College of Fine Arts and Communication and Professor of Creative Writing

terryw@uca.edu

McCastlain 110

(501) 450-3293

Joseph Anderson, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

josepha@uca.edu

Stacey Jones

Adjunct Professor of Creative Writing

sjones1@uca.edu

WTH 207 E

n/a

Scotty Lewis

Adjunct Professor of Creative Writing

scottl@uca.edu

WTH 340

(501) 450-5240

Brady Ness

Adjunct Professor of Theatre

bness@uca.edu

SFAC 219 A

Edward Robson

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Creative Writing

erobson2@cub.uca.edu

Melinda Ruth

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Creative Writing

mruth2@cub.uca.edu

WTH 319

n/a

Stephanie Salyer

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Film

ssalyer1@cub.uca.edu

Stanley Russ 202 M

Michaela Skaggs

Graduate Teaching Assistant of Film

mskaggs1@cub.uca.edu

SRH 202 M

Al Topich

Adjunct Professor of Film

atopich@uca.edu

Stanley Russ 202 M

Joey Trimble

Adjunct Professor of Creative Writing

jdtrimble@uca.edu

Main 031 B

(501) 450-3375