Faculty Senators 2021-2022

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty-two senators, three elected from each of the five academic colleges, three elected from unaffiliated faculty, three elected at-large from the entire faculty, and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself, with senators elected to replace the president and president-elect in their respective colleges.

Faculty Senate

Officers

President
Amber Wilson, Unaffiliated
Library
Torreyson Library 141
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236

Vice President
Kristin Dooley, CNSM
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Manion 201C
kdooley@uca.edu
450-5940

Secretary/Treasurer
Denise Demers, CHBS
Health Sciences
Doyne 319
denised@uca.edu
852-2654

Parliamentarian
Anthony McMullen, COB
Accounting
COB 240E
amcmullen@uca.edu
852-0695

Senators

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Cokey Allen (2022)
School of Communication
callen@uca.edu
450-3350

John Gale (2023)
Film, Theatre, & Creative Writing
jgale@uca.edu
852-2325

Vaughn Scribner (2024)
History
vscribner@uca.edu
450-3158

College of Business 

Anthony McMullen (2022)*
Accounting
amcmullen@uca.edu
852-0695

Jeff Hill (2023)
Management Information Systems
ghill@uca.edu
450-5347

Vance Lewis (2024)*
Marketing and Management
vlewis@uca.edu
852-0752

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Ben Cash (2022)
Biology
wbcash@uca.edu
852-0968

Lori Isom (2023)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
lorii@uca.edu
852-0968

Bernard Chen (2024)*
Computer Science
bchen@uca.edu
450-3308

College of Education

Charlotte Green (2022)
Leadership Studies
crgreen@uca.edu
852-2910

Amy Thompson (2023)
Elementary, Literacy, and Special Education
athompson@uca.edu
450-5538

Deanna Rice (2024)
Elementary, Literacy, and Special Education
dkrice@uca.edu
450-5458

College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Denise Demers (2022)
Health Sciences
denised@uca.edu
852-2654

Thomas Lowder (2023)*
Exercise and Sport Science
tlowder@uca.edu
450-5713

Holly Langster (2024)**
Nursing
hlangster@uca.edu
(501) 450-3119

Unaffiliated Senators

Carl Olds (2022)
Residential College
carlo@uca.edu
852-2683

Amy Baldwin (2023)
Student Transitions
abaldwin@uca.edu
(501) 450-3220

Ellen Hostetter (2024)
Honors College
ehostetter@uca.edu
(501) 450-5078

At-Large Senators

David Keith (2022)
School of Communication
dkeith@uca.edu
852-2912

Phillip Spivey (2023)
Philosophy & Religion
pspivey@uca.edu
450-3690

Adele Okoli (2024)
Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Culture
kokoli@uca.edu
450-5097

Senator for Part-Time Faculty (One Year Term)

Doug Isanhart (2022)
Marketing and Management
dougi@uca.edu
450-3149


* Indicates senators serving second consecutive term and are thus term limited.

** Indicates senators filling out remaining portions of another term. They can run two more times.

Last updated: September 20, 2021