Faculty Senators 2020-2021

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty-four senators, three elected from each of the five academic colleges, three elected from unaffiliated, three elected at-large from the entire faculty,  and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself, with senators elected to replace the president and president-elect in their respective colleges.

Faculty Senate

Officers

President
Jen Talbot, CFAC
Writing
Thompson Hall, 318
jtalbot@uca.edu
450-5613

Vice President
Amber Wilson, Unaffiliated
Library
Torreyson Library 141
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236

Secretary/Treasurer
Cindy Lea
Honors College
McAlister 310
clea@uca.edu
450-3629

Parliamentarian
Anthony McMullen, COB
Accounting
COB 240E
amcmullen@uca.edu
852-0695

Senators

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Paige Rose (2021)
Music
prose@uca.edu
450-5750

Cokey Allen (2022)
School of Commnunication
callen@uca.edu
450-3350

John Gale (2023)
Film, Theatre, & Creative Writing
jgale@uca.edu
852-2325

College of Business Administration

Vance Lewis (2021)
Marketing and Management
vlewis@uca.edu
852-0752

Anthony McMullen (2022)
Accounting
amcmullen@uca.edu
852-0695

Jeff Hill (2023)
Management Information Systems
ghill@uca.edu
450-5347

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Bernard Chen (2021)
Computer Science
bchen@uca.edu
450-3308

Ben Cash (2022)
Biology
wbcash@uca.edu
852-0968

Kristin Dooley (2023)
Chemistry
kdooley@uca.edu
450-5940

College of Education

Deborah Dailey (2021)
Teaching and Learning
ddailey@uca.edu 
852-0920

Charlotte Green (2022)
Leadership Studies
crgreen@uca.edu
852-2910

Amy Thompson (2023)
Elementary, Literacy, and Special Education
athompson@uca.edu
450-5538

College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Open position-election to be held Fall 2020 (2021)

Denise Demers (2022)
Health Sciences
denised@uca.edu
852-2654

Thomas Lowder (2023)*
Exercise and Sport Science
tlowder@uca.edu
450-5713

At-Large Senators

Brent Shires, CFAC (2021)
Music
bshires@uca.edu
450-5768

David Keith (2022)
Journalism
dkeith@uca.edu
852-2912

Phillip Spivey (2023)
Philosophy
pspivey@uca.edu
450-3690

Unaffiliated Senators

Cindy Lea  (2021)
Honors College
clea@uca.edu
450-3629

Carl Olds (2022)
Residential College
carlo@uca.edu
852-2683

Open position-election to be held Fall 2020 (2023)

 

Senator for Part-Time Faculty (One Year Term)
Election to be held Fall 2020

 


* Indicates senators serving second consecutive term and are thus term limited.

** Indicates senators filling out remaining portions of another term. They can run 2 more times.

Last updated: March 8, 2020