Faculty Senators 2022-2023

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty-two senators, three elected from each of the five academic colleges, three elected from unaffiliated faculty, three elected at-large from the entire faculty, and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself, with senators elected to replace the president and president-elect in their respective colleges.

Faculty Senate

Officers

President
Kristin Dooley, CNSM
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Manion 201C
kdooley@uca.edu
(501) 450-5940


Vice President/President Elect

Vaughn Scribner, CAHSS
History
Irby 105E
vscribner@uca.edu
(501) 450-3158

Secretary/Treasurer
Amy Thompson, COE
Elementary, Literacy, and Special Education
Mashburn 131
athompson@uca.edu
(501) 450-5538

Parliamentarian
John Gale, CAHSS
Film, Theater, and Creative Writing
Stanley Russ Hall 218
jgale@uca.edu
(501) 852-2325

 

Web Archivist
Renee Lebeau-Ford, Unaffiliated
Library Faculty, Collection Development
Torreyson Library, 213
reneel@uca.edu
(501) 450-5203

 

Senators

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

John Gale (2023)
Film, Theatre, & Creative Writing
jgale@uca.edu
(501) 852-2325

Brent Shires (2024)
Music
bshires@uca.edu
(501) 450-5768

Ruby Mongno (2025)
School of Communication
rubymo@uca.edu
(501) 450-3347

College of Business

Jeff Hill (2023)
Management Information Systems
ghill@uca.edu
(501) 450-5347

Joe Thomas (2024)
Computer Information Systems and Analytics
joethomas@uca.edu
(501) 450-5316

Jeremy Horpedahl (2025)*
Economics, Finance, Insurance and Risk Management
jhorpedahl@uca.edu
(501) 450-5310

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Lori Isom (2023)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
lorii@uca.edu
(501) 852-0968

Bernard Chen (2024)*
Computer Science
bchen@uca.edu
(501) 450-3308

Long Le (2025)
Mathematics
longl@uca.edu
(501) 450-5667

College of Education

Amy Thompson (2023)
Elementary, Literacy, and Special Education
athompson@uca.edu
(501) 450-5538

Deanna Rice (2024)
Elementary, Literacy, and Special Education
dkrice@uca.edu
(501) 450-5458

Erin Shaw (2025)
Leadership Studies
erins@uca.edu
(501) 450-5303

College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Thomas Lowder (2023)*
Exercise and Sport Science
tlowder@uca.edu
(501) 450-5713

Holly Langster (2024)**
Nursing
hlangster@uca.edu
(501) 450-3119

Sean Engle (2025)
Excercise and Sport Science
sengle@uca.edu
(501) 450-5706

Unaffiliated Senators

Amy Baldwin (2023)
Student Transitions
abaldwin@uca.edu
(501) 450-3220

Ellen Hostetter (2024)
Honors College
ehostetter@uca.edu
(501) 450-5078

Renee Lebeau-Ford (2025)
Library Faculty
reneel@uca.edu
(501) 450-5203

At-Large Senators

Phillip Spivey (2023)
Philosophy & Religion
pspivey@uca.edu
(501) 450-3690

Adele Okoli (2024)
Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, and Culture
kokoli@uca.edu
(501) 450-5097

David Keith (2025)*
School of Communication
dkeith@uca.edu
(501) 852-2912

Senator for Part-Time Faculty (One Year Term)

VACANT (election Sept 2022)


* Indicates senators serving second consecutive term and are thus term limited.

** Indicates senators filling out remaining portions of another term. They can run two more times.

Last updated: August 27, 2022