Department holds the 2022 Pi Sigma Alpha induction ceremony

The Department of Political Science held its annual induction ceremony for the Alpha Beta Theta Chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the National Political Science Honor Society, on April 14, 2022.  Dr. Heather Yates, Faculty Advisor for UCA’s Pi Sigma Alpha chapter, announced the 2021-2022 inductees, including Madalyn Dowell, Sarah Fulmer, Madeline Kittler, Vivian Norris, and Jaycie Sturdivant.  Peyton Reeves served as president of the chapter in 2021-2022, along with Aaron Conrad (Vice President), Taylor Farmer (Secretary), and Michael Langley (Treasurer).  Speakers during the induction ceremony included Dr. Tom Williams, Dean of the College of the Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences; Dr. Kim Hoffman, Director of the Public Administration Program, and Dr. Gizachew Tiruneh, Director of the International Studies Program.  The Department of Political Science recognized the 2022 Distinguished Alumnus and Keynote Speaker, Amy Whitehead,  Chief of Staff in the Office of the UCA President.  The department also honored the 2021-2022 Outstanding Students: International Studies – Kenny Vo and Vanessa Rogers-Wright; Public Administration – Montana Cramer, Aurora King, and Logan Smedley; and Political Science – Taylor Farmer and Sarah Fulmer.