The University of Central Arkansas will hold spring commencement Friday, May 7, and Saturday, May 8, in the Farris Center on campus. 

The times for the ceremonies are as follows:
Graduate Ceremony
Friday, May 7, 2021
7:30 p.m.

Undergraduate Ceremonies
Friday, May 7, 2021
5 p.m.—College of Education and College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Saturday, May 8, 2021
9 a.m.—College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Noon—College of Business
3 p.m.—College of Health and Behavioral Sciences #1 (Nursing, Psychology, Nutrition & Family Science)
6 p.m.—College of Health and Behavioral Sciences #2 (Exercise and Sport Science, Physical Therapy, Communication Sciences and Disorders, Health Science)

Spring commencement ceremonies are ticketed events that are not open to the general public. Graduates will each be given a specified number of tickets that they may share with friends and family. Entry will not be allowed without a ticket. All tickets are general admission; seats will not be assigned. However, social distancing and face coverings will be strictly enforced.

Those not in attendance can watch a live stream of the commencement ceremonies here.

The university will confer 1,116 undergraduate degrees and 277 graduate degrees from the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences; College of Business; College of Education; College of Health and Behavioral Sciences; and College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics.

The university will award Distinguished Professor Emeritus designation to Patty Phelps, College of Education,  and Rick Scott, Schedler Honors College. Upon approval by the UCA Board of Trustees, this designation can be granted to a tenured faculty member one year after retirement from active service with the university at or after age 62 who served the university with extraordinary distinction. 

Students receiving the President’s Medallion for Outstanding Student of the University 2020-21 are:
Nelson Graves—College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Elsa Mattson—College of Business
Octavis L. Mitchell—College of Education
Leslie Lingo—College of Health and Behavioral Sciences
Grace Zimmerman—College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

UCA President Houston Davis will address the graduates. Jamaal Lockings, 2020-21 executive vice president of the Student Government Association, will deliver a pre-recorded greeting from students. Amber Wilson, 2021-22 Faculty Senate president, and Steven Shook, 2020-21 Staff Senate president, will speak to graduates in pre-recorded messages on behalf of faculty and staff, respectively, and Aaron Knight, UCA Alumni Association board president, will speak in a pre-recorded message on behalf of alumni. Adam Penman will deliver a pre-recorded message on behalf of graduate students. 

For more commencement information, visit http://uca.edu/commencement/.