Corey Parks

Marilyn Porterfield

Blake Robertson

Sue Voegele

The University of Central Arkansas Alumni Association Board of Directors welcomes four new members.

Corey Parks ’16, ’18; Marilyn Porterfield ’06; James “Blake” Robertson ’10; and Sue Voegele ’62 are the latest additions to the board.

Parks is director of economic development at the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce. While a student at UCA, Parks was a member of Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity, the Student Government Association and Student Orientation Staff. He earned a bachelor’s in insurance and risk management and an MBA.

Porterfield is director of client services at Best Association Management. As a student, she was a member of the National Society of Collegiate Scholars on campus. Porterfield earned a bachelor’s in public relations with a minor in honors interdisciplinary studies.

Robertson earned a Bachelor of Business Administration. He is store manager of his family’s company, Cousins Office Furniture of Conway, Rogers and Searcy.

Voegele is a Lifetime Member of the UCA Alumni Association. She is a former member of the UCA Alumni Association Board, the 2017 Alumni Service Award recipient and a charter member of the Women’s Giving Circle. She earned a bachelor’s in kinesiology and exercise science. As a student, Voegele was a member of Alpha Sigma Tau Sorority and worked on the staff of The Scroll.

Their three-year terms end June 20, 2022.

The UCA Alumni Association Board of Directors develops and oversees the programs and budget of the association to advance the interests of the group. Dues-paying members elect the 20-member board.

For more information about the association, visit uca.edu/alumni/board-of-directors