Advisory Board

An Advisory Board for the Center shall provide guidance to the Center in fulfilling its mission and exercise the knowledge and experience of its members in its advising of the Center. Members of the Advisory Board serve in an advisory role to the Center in identifying potential student-based programs and opportunities and help promote the Center and its mission to the broader community. The Advisory Board has no legal or fiduciary responsibility to the Center or to the University of Central Arkansas and members shall serve without pay. The director of the Center shall nominate members of the Advisory Board.

Membership of the Advisory Board shall consist of six members that reflect a broad representation of history and archaeology within Arkansas from the following:

1. Local Community
2. Faulkner County Museum
3. University of Central Arkansas Staff or Faculty
4. University of Central Arkansas Student Alumni
5. Arkansas Archeological Survey
6. Arkansas Historic Preservation Program
Local Community
Paul and Donna Lipsmeyer, Conway (2024)

Faulkner County Museum
Lynita Langley-Ware, Greenbrier (2024)

University of Central Arkansas Staff or Faculty
Sonia Toudji, Conway (2025)

University of Central Arkansas Student Alumni
Ashley Hansen, Ft. Smith (2025)

Arkansas Archeological Survey
Mel Zabecki, Fayetteville (2024)

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program
Jessica Cogburn, Little Rock (2024)