Faculty and Staff

Taine Duncan, PhD

Chair, Associate Professor of Philosophy and Director of Gender Studies Program

tduncan@uca.edu

Irby Hall 118 B

(501) 852-2641

M. Kimberley Newman

Administrative Specialist II

kimn@uca.edu

Irby Hall 118

(501) 450-3179

Rifat Akhter, Phd

Associate Professor of Sociology

rifata@uca.edu

Irby Hall 306B

(501) 450-5640

Nelle Bedner, PhD

Professor of Communication

nelleb@uca.edu

Win Thompson Hall 204C

(501) 450-5601

Sonya Sawyer Fritz, PhD

Associate Professor, English

sfritz@uca.edu

Irby Hall 317 C

(501) 450-5100

Raymond-Jean Frontain, PhD

Professor of English

rjfrontain@uca.edu

Irby Hall 317G

(501) 450-5130

Douglas George, PhD

Associate Professor of Sociology

dougg@uca.edu

Irby Hall 306C

(501) 450-5583

Zaida Gomez-Kramer, D.A.

Senior Lecturer of Biology

zgkramer@uca.edu

CCCS 205C

(501) 450-3213

Lesley Graybeal, PhD

Director of Service-Learning

lgraybeal@uca.edu

Brewer-Hegeman, Suite 102

(501) 852-7416

Betty M. Hubbard, Ed.D., MCHES

Professor in Health Sciences

bettyh@uca.edu

Doyne 320

(501) 450-5510

Heather Hudson, PhD, MPH, MCHES, CSE

Associate Professor of Health Sciences

heatherh@uca.edu

Doyne 322

(501) 852-0687

Angela Carroll Jackson

Associate Dean/Director Office of Diversity and Community

angelaj@uca.edu

Bernard Hall Suite 207

(501) 450-3135

Tanya Jeffcoat, PhD

Adjunct Instructor

tjeffcoat@uca.edu

Irby 405

(479) 857-6303

Katelyn Knox

Assistant Professor, French

kknox@uca.edu

Irby Hall 207 B

(501) 450-5585

Kimberly Little, PhD

Lecturer II, History Department and Public history director

klittle@uca.edu

Irby Hall 106

(501) 450-3216

Wendy Lucas, PhD

Chair and professor of History

wendyc@uca.edu

Irby Hall 105B

(501) 450-5624

Mary Ruth Marotte, PhD

Professor of English

mrmarotte@uca.edu

Irby Hall 407

(501) 269-9428

Mike Martin, M.D.

Senior Lecturer of Biology and Pre-Medical Chair

mikemd@uca.edu

LSC 154

(501) 450-3231

Dr. JJ McIntyre

Associate Professor of Communication

jmcintyre@uca.edu

Win Thompson Hall 204D

(501) 450-3105

Duncan P. McKinnon, PhD

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

dmckinnon@uca.edu

Irby Hall 308C

(501) 450-5477

Duston Morris, PhD, MS, CHES

Associate Professor of Health Sciences

dustonm@uca.edu

Doyne 321

(501) 450-5513

Reesa Ramsahai, LPE-I

Staff Counselor/Coordinator of Outreach Programming

reesar@uca.edu

Student Health Center Suite 327

(501) 450-3138

Alana Reid, PhD

Director of Latin American and Latino Studies, Associate Professor of Spanish

areid@uca.edu

Irby Hall 207 D

(501) 450-5096

Paige Reynolds, PhD

Associate Professor of English and Internship Coordinator

preynolds@uca.edu

Irby Hall 317

(501) 450-5100

S. Lynne Rich, PhD

Associate Professor of Sociology and Undergraduate Coordinator

lrich@uca.edu

Irby Hall 306G

(501) 450-5582

Gayle Seymour, PhD

Professor of Art (Art History) and Associate Dean of Fine Arts and Communication

gayles@uca.edu

McAlister McCastlain 110Dor Harrin 222

(501) 450-3295

Zach Smith, PhD

Assistant Professor of History

zsmith@uca.edu

Irby Hall 420

(501) 450-5633

Jayme Millsap Stone, PhD

Director of Learning Communities Instructor of History

jaymes@uca.edu

Old Main 104E

(501) 450-5148

Angela Webster-Smith, PhD

Associate VP for Institutional Diversity/Associate Professor of Leadership Studies

awebster@uca.edu

Bernard Hall 207

(501) 450-3135

Julia Winden Fey, PhD

Adjunct Professor of Religion & Director of Student Success

juliawin@uca.edu

Old Main Suite 104

(501) 450-5384

Heather E. Yates, PhD

Assistant professor of political science

hates@uca.edu

Irby Hall 217A

(501) 450-5353