Department of Political Science announces “Outstanding Students” for 2017-2018

The College of Liberal Arts (CLA) Academic Honors Convocation was held in McCastlain Hall on Sunday, April 29, 2018. Dr. Peter Mehl, Interim Dean of the CLA, welcomed faculty, students, and family members attending the convocation. Dr. Michael Hargis, Interim UCA Provost and Dean of the College of Business, gave opening remarks in which he congratulated the students chosen for the awards presented by the departments of English; History; Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, & Cultures; Philosophy & Religion; Political Science; and Sociology, Criminology, & Anthropology.

Dr. Clay Arnold, Chair of the Department of Political Science, announced the winners of the department’s annual awards:

Outstanding Student in Political Science:  Keely Smith

Outstanding Student in Public Administration:  Aaron Newell and Chad Jones

Outstanding Students in International Studies:  Sydney McConnell and Alexis Bibbs