Department announces Outstanding Students for 2015-2016

The UCA Department of Political Science announced its “Outstanding Students” for 2015-2016:  Kenneth Stice & Meredith Herring (Political Science program), Clara Plum & Katelyn Wilkins (Public Administration program), and Kayla Close & Stephanie Daigle (International Studies program).  Kayla Close, Meredith Herring, and Katelyn Wilkins were also honored as finalists for the College of Liberal Arts “Outstanding Student” award for 2015-2016.

Dr. Clay Arnold, Chairperson of the UCA Department of Political Science, presented the awards to the students during the UCA College of Liberal Arts’ Academic Honors Convocation held in Doyne Health Science Center held on Sunday, April 24, 2016.  Dr. Steven Runge, UCA Provost, and Dr. Maurice A. Lee, Dean of the UCA College of Liberal Arts, spoke at the honors convocation, which included undergraduate and graduate student recipients of outstanding student awards and scholarships from the Departments of English, History, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Sociology, and Languages, Linguistics, Literatures & Cultures.

I.S. Outstanding Student (2) - 2016

I.S. Outstanding Student (1) - 2016

P.A. Outstanding Student (1) - 2016

P.A. Outstanding Student (2) - 2016

P.S. Outstanding Student (1) - 2016