Pi Theta Epsilon (PTE)

Inductees from the Class of 2023


Pi Theta Epsilon (PTE) is a specialized honor society for occupational therapy students and alumni. The objective of the society, as outlined by the founders of PTE, was to contribute to the advancement of occupational therapy through special projects of its members; to provide a basis for relationship among accredited programs of occupational therapy; and to work in cooperation with the aims and ideals of other student occupational therapy organizations. At present, the mission of Pi Theta Epsilon is to promote research and scholarship among occupational therapy students. Pi Theta Epsilon supports the development of occupational science and the practice of authentic occupational therapy by promoting research and other scholarly activities of its members. In this way, the organization serves not only the profession but also helps to ensure quality health care services for the general public.

The Gamma Iota Chapter of Pi Theta Epsilon was initiated in 2006 with the purpose of recognizing and encouraging scholastic excellence and advancement among occupational therapy students at the University of Central Arkansas.

Eligibility Requirements (see PTE website for specific details):

  1. Election of new members shall include those who have demonstrated superior scholarship. Those who are eligible shall rank not lower than the highest 35% of their class in scholarship, shall have a GPA of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0 since entering the OT program and shall have completed the number of credit hours used by the institution to designate one full academic term equivalency in an entry-level baccalaureate or post-baccalaureate program in occupational therapy.
  2. A piece of scholarly written work, completed while enrolled in the occupational therapy program, shall be submitted as evidence of the applicant’s ability.
  3. A short essay (250 words) stating why she/he wishes to join PTE.

Member Meeting
Date: Thursday, January 27th
Time: 12:15 pm
Location: Zoom

Member Meeting
Date: Thursday, February 17th
Time: 12:15 pm
Location: TBD

Member Meeting
Date: Thursday, March 10th
Time: 12:15 pm
Location: TBD


Left to Right: Katie Mitchell, Delaney Willibey, Paige Cromwell, Shannon Tatum

  • President – Paige Cromwell
  • President Elect – Hallie Smith
  • Vice President – Delaney Willibey 
  • Vice President Elect – Jennifer Roman
  • Secretary – Katie Mitchell
  • Secretary Elect – Jennifer Yang-Ramirez
  • Treasurer – Shannon Stone
  • Treasurer Elect – Bailey Tyler
 Allison Welch
 Blake Bennett  Delaney Willibey  Anna Grace Miller
 Liz Burgess  Kaitlyn (Paige) Wilson  Jennifer Roman
 Paige Cromwell  Victoria Barnhill  Hallie Smith
 Katie Mitchell  Kaylee Clark  Bailey Tyler
 Shannon Stone  Keeley Jones  Amanda Weaver
 Meredith Wallus  Brittany Lindsey  Jennifer Yang-Ramirez