Information Directories

[1] Graduate School

University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Avenue
Torreyson West 328
Conway, Arkansas 72035-0001
(501) 450-3124

The Graduate School is located on the third floor of the west end of Torreyson Library in Suite 328. Office hours are 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, including the noon hour.

[2] Graduate Council

See the most current available Graduate Council roster at
http://uca.edu/graduateschool/graduate-council/

[3] Graduate Office Staff

Joan B. Simon, PhD
Dean of the Graduate School (interim)
Phone: 450-5061
Email: jsimon@uca.edu

Patti Hornor
Program Coordinator
Phone: 450-3124
Email: phornor@uca.edu
Graduate Assistantships, Graduate School Incentive Scholarship (COE), University Research Council, Summer Stipends, Graduate Council, Faculty Emeritus, Honorary Degree, and Sabbatical Leave

Sandy Burks
Degree Works and Graduation
Phone: 852-2431
Email: slburks@uca.edu
Admissions, registration, candidacy, and graduation for Colleges of Business, Education, Fine Arts and Communication and Health & Behavioral Sciences.

Colleen Elliott
Admissions Specialist
Phone: 450-5065
colleene@uca.edu

Terri Davenport
Admissions Specialist
Phone: 852-2580
Email: tdavenport@uca.edu

Whitney Arnold
Administrative Specialist
Phone: 450-3124

[4] Whom to Contact

[4.1] Department Chairs and Graduate Coordinators

Department chairpersons and graduate advisors/coordinators are available for consultation. Contact information is listed below.

Accounting

Stephanie Watson, Interim Chair and Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: 450-3108
Email: swatson@uca.edu

Advanced Studies in Teacher Leadership

Tammy Benson, Chair, Teaching and Learning
Phone: 852-2965
Email: TammyB@uca.edu

Jeff Whittingham, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450.3177
Email: JeffW@uca.edu

Biology

Brent Hill, Chair
Phone: 450-5925
Email: bhill@uca.edu

Reid Adams, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5933
Email: radams@uca.edu

Business Administration

Mark McMurtrey, MBA Coordinator
Phone: 450-5308
Email: markmc@uca.edu

College Student Personnel Services and Administration

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
Email: terryj@uca.edu

Susan R. Barclay, Program Coordinator
Phone: 450-5303
Email: srbarclay@uca.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Dee Lance, Chair
Phone: 450-5480
Email: dlance@uca.edu

Natalie Benafield, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5484
Email: nbenafield@uca.edu

Computer Science

Emre Celebi, Department Chair
Phone: 852-0931
Email: ecelebi@uca.edu

Sinan Kockara, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5673
Email: skockara@uca.edu

Creative Writing

Michael Gunter, Chair (interim), Film, Theatre, and Creative Writing
Phone: 450-3162
Email: mgunter@uca.edu

Stephanie Vanderslice, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-3340
Email: stephv@uca.edu@uca.edu

Film

Michael Gunter, Chair (interim), Film, Theatre, and Creative Writing
Phone: 450-3162
Email: mgunter@uca.edu

Bruce Hutchinson, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-3419
Email: bruceh@uca.edu

Educational Leadership

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
Email: terryj@uca.edu

Shelly Albritton, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5206
Email: shellya@uca.edu

English

Conrad Shumaker, Chair (interim), English
Phone: 450-5100
Email: shumaker@uca.edu

Lori Leavell, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5118
Email: lleavell@uca.edu

Exercise Science

Steve Tucker, Chair
Phone: 450-3148
Email: stucker@uca.edu

Adam Bruenger, Graduate Coordinator
Phone 852-5228
Email: abruenger@uca.edu

Family and Consumer Sciences

Nina Roofe, Chair
Phone: 450-5955
Email: nroofe@uca.edu

Geographic Information Systems

Jeff Allender, Chair and Graduate Coordinator, Geography
Phone: 450-5636
Email: jeffa@uca.edu

Health Sciences

Emogene Fox, Chair
Phone: 450-3194
Email: emogenef@uca.edu

Heather Hudson, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 852-0687
Email: heatherh@uca.edu@uca.edu

History

Wendy Lucas, Chair
Phone: 450-5624
Email: wendyc@uca.edu

Michael Rosenow, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5623
Email: mroseneow@uca.edu

Instructional Technology

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
Email: terryj@uca.edu

Stephanie Huffman, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5430
Email: steph@uca.edu

Leadership Studies PhD

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
Email: terryj@uca.edu

Rhonda McClellan, Director, Interdisciplinary PhD in Leadership Studies
Phone: 852-2431
Email: rmcclellan@uca.edu

Library Media/Information Technologies

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
Email: terryj@uca.edu

Stephanie Huffman, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5430
Email: steph@uca.edu

Master of Arts in Teaching

Tammy Benson, Department Chair
Phone: 852-2965
Email: tammyb@uca.edu

Amy Thompson, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 852-0891
Email: athompson@uca.edu

Mathematics

Ramesh Garimella, Chair, Graduate Coordinator for Applied Math
Phone: 450-3147
Email: rameshg@uca.edu

Jason Martin, Graduate Coordinator for Mathematics Education
Phone: 450-5653
Email: jasonm@uca.edu

Music

Paige Rose, Chair
Phone: 450-5752
Email: prose@uca.edu

Jane Dahlenburg, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-3301
Email: dahlen@uca.edu

Nursing

Susan Gatto, Director, School of Nursing
Phone: 450-3119
Email: susang@uca.edu

Stacy Harris, Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (501) 450-3119
Email: stacyh@uca.edu

Occupational Therapy

Jennifer A Moore, Chair and Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-3192
Email: jennifer@uca.edu

Physical Therapy

Nancy Reese, Chair
Phone: 450-5548
Email: nancyr@uca.edu

James Fletcher, Graduate Coordinator – DPT
Phone: 450-5556
Email: fletcher@uca.edu

Mark Mennemeier, Graduate Coordinator – PhD
Phone: 450-5557
Email: mmennemeier@uca.edu

Psychology and Counseling

Art Gillaspy, Chair
Phone: 450-3193
Email: artg@uca.edu

Kevin Rowell, Graduate Coordinator, Mental Health Counseling
Phone: 450-5423
Email: kevinr@uca.edu

Elson Bihm, Program Director, Counseling Psychology
Phone: 450-5417
Email: elsonb@uca.edu

John Murphy, Program Director, School Psychology
Phone: 450-5450
Email: jmurphy@uca.edu

Reading

Candice Barnes, Chair (interim)
Phone: 450-5461
Email: cbarnes@uca.edu

Shoudong Feng, Program Coordinator
Phone: 450-5447
Email: sfeng@uca.edu

School Leadership

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
Email: terryj@uca.edu

School Leadership, Management, and Administration
Shelly Albritton, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5206
Email: shellya@uca.edu

Spanish

Lynn Burley, Interim Chair
Phone: 450-5648
Email: lburley@uca.edu

Travis Sorenson, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5644
Email: tsorenson@uca.edu

Special Education

Candice Barnes, Chair (interim)
Phone: 450-5461
Email: katkins@uca.edu

Janet Filer, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5462
Email: janetf@uca.edu

[4.2] Other Important Phone Numbers

Outreach and Community Engagement
Shelley Mehl, Associate Vice President
Phone: 450-5266
Email: shelleym@uca.edu

Admission to Graduate Studies
Graduate Office
Phone: 450-3124

Bookstore
The UCA Bookstore
Phone: 450-3414
Email: ucabookstore@gmail.com

Student Accounts, Fee Payment
Phone: 450-5015
Email: studentaccounts@uca.edu

Candidacy
Graduate Office
Phone: 450-3124

Counseling Center
Susan Sobel, Director
Phone: 450-3138
Email: ssobel@uca.edu

Course Schedule
Web site: course schedule

Financial Aid Office
Cheryl Lyons, Director
Phone: 450-3140
Email: clyons@uca.edu

Graduate Assistantships
Graduate Office
Phone: 450-3124

Graduate Record Examinations
Graduate Office
Phone: 450-3124

Graduation
Graduate Office
Phone: 450-3124

Health Services
Phone: 450-3136

Housing
Rick McCollum, Assistant VP of Housing & Contract Services
Phone: 450-5190
Email: rickm@uca.edu

International Engagement
Phone: 450-3262
Email: international@uca.edu

Library
Tina Murdock, Assistant Director
Phone: 450-5248
Email: tmurdock@uca.edu

Office of Diversity and Community
Web site: http://uca.edu/diversitycommunity/
Phone: 852-2975

Registrar
Rebekah Rasnick, University Registrar
Phone: 450-5200
Email: RebekahR@uca.edu

Student Activities
Kendra Regehr, Director
Phone: 450-3235
Email: kendrap@uca.edu

Disability Resource Center
Crystal Hill, Director
Phone: 450-3135
Email: crystalh@uca.edu

University Testing Services
Courtney Dycus, Director
Phone: 450-3209
Email: cdycus@uca.edu