State Authorization

Arkansas is a participant in the Southern Regional Education Board’s (SREB) Electronic Campus Regional Reciprocity Agreement (SECRRA), which means that students in SREB states can participate in online courses and programs that are listed on the SREB Electronic Campus site.  UCA’s online programs are listed on the SREB Electronic Campus site.  SREB states include:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

UCA accepts requests from students in individual states not listed above on a case-by-case basis, based upon the state authorization burden.  Potential students are encouraged to contact the program coordinator or department chair for the degree they are interested in to determine whether UCA is authorized to offer online education in their state of residence.

A nation-wide reciprocity agreement is currently being developed (SARA:  the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement), which in the future will allow students in participating states to enroll in online courses and programs offered by an institution in a different state without having to obtain special authorization.