University Admissions Committee

Charge: To review and make recommendations relative to current University of Central Arkansas admissions guidelines criteria.

Annual Report: The Faculty Senate requests that this committee provide a written report to the Faculty Senate by November 15 of each year. This report should summarize the body´s activities during the prior year, provide appropriate statistics and data, and outline long-range planning for the following year. This report should be approved by the membership of the committee.

Membership: The Vice President of Enrollment Management is chair; director of admissions; registrar; one faculty member from each college appointed by the faculty senate, one faculty member who teaches exemplary studies students, one faculty member who teaches transitional studies students, and one at-large member appointed by the president. All faculty positions are for two-year rotating terms.


Robert Parrent, Chair                          VP for Enrollment Management     Permanent

Beth Durff                                           Registrar                                       Permanent

Ron Patterson                                     Director of Admissions                  Permanent

VACANT(HBS)                                   Faculty Senate

VACANT (BUS)                                  Faculty Senate

VACANT(FAC)                                  Faculty Senate

VACANT (LA)                                   Faculty Senate

VACANT (NSM)                               Faculty Senate

VACANT (ED)                                 Faculty Senate

VACANT (UC)                                 Faculty Senate

VACANT (FAC)                              Faculty Senate

Presidential Appointment
Meetings: on call

Reports to: President

Send minutes to: Chair of the Committee on Committees          �

Page last updated: 7/28/14