University Research Council


To review and recommend university funding for research and creative projects proposed by university faculty and fulfill the functions related to intellectual property and technology transfer outlined in Board Policy 410 ( A collateral charge involves cooperation with the college research committees in nurturing, facilitating, and encouraging the pursuit of research and creative activities on the part of individual faculty members. Moreover, this council will review any reported fraud or abuse in research at UCA in accordance with currently established policy.


Chairs of the college research committees and two full-time continuing faculty members at large are appointed by the Faculty Senate for three-year terms. The dean of the graduate school chairs this council.


Member College Term Title
Angela Barlow Permanent  Graduate Dean, Chair
David Kim COB  2022 Chair, College Research Committee
Ben Rowley CNSM  2022 Chair, College Research Committee
Alicia Cotabish COE 2023 Chair, College Research Committee
Bill Bandy CHBS 2023 Chair, College Research Committee
Kyle Mattson CAHSS 2023 Chair, College Research Committee
Joanna Warren (Lib) At-Large 2023 Faculty Senate Appointee
Sandy Longhorn (CFAC) At-Large 2022 Faculty Senate Appointee


on call

Reports to


University Research Council Meeting Minutes

Page last updated:  June 8, 2022