Division Committees

Division Core Services, in part, are illustrated in the management of division-wide Committees; focused on programs and topics essential to the University’s mission. These committees are comprised of members from across the Division, representing a wide variety of departments. The committees meet as needed; but at minimum, once a semester. The Student Services Committees are: The Assessment Committee, (A-Team); the Professional Development Committee, and the Retention Committee.


The Assessment Team (A-Team) members take an active role in division-level assessment activities.  The Director of Division Strategy and the Assistant Director for Assessment Initiatives will serve as permanent members.  When the need arises, faculty and staff from outside the division will be invited to serve as ad-hoc members to provide special insight and assistance.

  • John Fincher
  • Mathilda Hatfield
  • Dr. Darshon Anderson
  • Mr. Brandon Price
  • Dr. Susan Sobel
  • Mr. Colin Stanton


The Professional Development Committee focuses on delivering effective educational activities and opportunities for division staff; including Annual Retreat. A subcommittee of the Professional Development Committee produces the Division-level Holiday Gathering; a social and team building event.

Professional Development Committee:

  • Mathilda Hatfield
  • Kaylon Bradford
  • Tina Jordan Livingston
  • Kendra Regehr
  • Charlotte Strickland


The Retention Committee is dedicated to advancing the Division’s retention efforts by advocating student engagement in co-curricular experiences that develop affinity and a sense of belonging to the university community.

Committee now meeting only as needed, by virtue of the increase in division representation on the University-wide Student Success and Retention Council.  

  • John Fincher
  • Colin Stanton
  • Angela Jackson
  • Jenna Davidson
  • Jim Guinee