2014 Pi Sigma Alpha Induction Ceremony

The 2014 induction ceremony for the UCA Chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national Political Science Honors Society,  was held in the Mirror Room in McAlister Hall on April 17, 2014.  Dr. Joseph Howard, Associate Professor of Political Science, served as Faculty Adviser for the UCA Chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha.  Eleven UCA students were formally inducted during the ceremony, including Bryan Altman, Bethany Bell, Tess Bradford, Seth Bradley, Jill Carlson, Melissa Cornwell, Katie Farely, Felipe Fernandez, Julius Gerard, Stephanie Gray, and Juan Mayen.  During the ceremony, Tab Townsell, Mayor of the City of Conway, was presented the UCA Department of Political Science’s Distinguished Alumnus award.  Tab Townsell graduated with a bachelors degree in political science from UCA in 1983.  Blake Brizzolara (Political Science) and Bethany Bell (International Studies) were honored as the Department of Political Science “Outstanding Student” award winners for 2013-2014.

PSA 2014 (19)PSA 2014 (22)