Academic Adjustments and Appeals Committee


The committee serves as a faculty committee to review atypical cases in which rigid application of university academic regulations might result in an injustice to an individual. The committee may recommend the waiver or modification of any university regulation within the limits of sound educational practice.


  1. Registrar, serves as secretary.
  2. Six faculty members, one from each college, appointed by the Faculty Senate. Faculty members will serve five-year terms on a rotating basis. The chair is elected by the committee.


Member Term Title
Rebekah Rasnick Permanent Registrar
Janet Filer (Chair for 2015) 2017 COE
Sophie Dix 2018 CFAC
Nolan Carter 2020 CNSM
Doug Isanhart 2020 COB
Veda Charlton 2017 CHBS
Phillip Spivey  2020 CLA



on call

For Fall of 2015: 2nd Tuesday of the month at 9:30 a.m. in Harrin 218

Reports to



Minutes 09-08-15

Minutes 10-13-15

Minutes 11-10-15

Minutes 12-01-15

Minutes 1-7-16

Minutes 2-11-16

Minutes 03-08-16

Minutes 4-11-16


Send minutes to: Chair of the Committee on Committees


Page Last Updated: April 12, 2016