Membership in the Student Success and Retention Council is intended to be balanced and broadly representative and to provide for continuity and follow-through. In the table that follows, numbers in square brackets refer to the notes below.

Executive Vice President and Provost (Chair)Steve RungeEx OfficioV [3]
Faculty Senate PresidentKaye McKinzieEx Officio05/2017V
Faculty Senate Vice PresidentTaine DuncanEx Officio05/2017V
Staff Senate PresidentKevin CarterEx Officio06/2017V
SGA PresidentKelsey BroaddrickEx Officio05/2017V
Associate Vice President, Institutional DiversityAngela Webster SmithEx OfficioV
Director, New Student ProgramsColin StantonEx OfficioV
Director, Counseling CenterSusan SobelEx OfficioV
Director, Housing and Residence LifeStephanie McBrayerEx OfficioV
Director, Admission and Enrollment ServicesCourtney MullenEx OfficioV
Director, Academic Advising CenterLeigh Ann DenHartogEx OfficioV
Director, Student Financial AidCheryl LyonsEx OfficioV
Director, Office of Student SuccessJulia Winden FeyEx OfficioV
Director, UCA CoreJacob HeldEx OfficioV
Director, University CollegeAmy BaldwinEx OfficioV
Director, Institutional ResearchAmber HallEx OfficioV
At-Large Faculty RepresentativeNancy Gallavan3 years [4]05/2017V
At-Large Faculty RepresentativePatricia Smith3 years05/2018V
At-Large Faculty RepresentativeTami Phillips3 years05/2019V


Note 1. Describing a term of membership as “ex officio” indicates that the member named serves in this role as long as she/he holds the UCA position indicated. It does not mean that the member is non-voting.

Note 2. V/NV: voting or non-voting.

Note 3. As is customary, the chair votes only in the event of a tie.

Note 4. The at-large faculty members, appointed by the Faculty Senate, serve staggered terms. The length of the initial terms was determined by drawing lots (1, 2, or 3 years).

Membership list updated: June 4, 2015