National Model United Nations (MMUN) Conference - 2013

Five UCA students (Willis Arnold, Ecehan Bayrak, Joey Walsh, Logan Spurlock, and Juan Mayen), along with professors Mark Mullenbach and Gizachew Tiruneh from the Department of Political Science, participated in the National Model United Nations (NMUN) Conference in New York City on March 17-21, 2013. The UCA students represented the country of Tuvalu at the conference.


Juan Mayen (left) and Willis Arnold (right)

(l to r):  Joey Walsh, Ecehan Bayrak, and Logan Spurlock

Willis Arnold (left) and Juan Mayen (right) attending the Plenary Session
of the UN General Assembly at the UN Headquarters in New York City.

(l to r):  Willis Arnold, Juan Mayen, Logan Spurlock, and Ecehan Bayrak

Midwest Model United Nations (MMUN) Conference - 2012

Eight members of the UCA Model UN student organization participated in the 52nd Annual Midwest Model United Nations (MMUN) Conference in St. Louis, Missouri on February 15-18, 2012.  Dr. Mark Mullenbach, Associate Professor of Political Science, served as Faculty Adviser for the UCA delegations to the conference.  The UCA delegates included Willis Arnold (1st Committee, Portugal), Justin Hughes (2nd Committee, Portugal), Kate Lloyd (3rd Committee, Portugal), Stephanie Gray (Security Council-A, Portugal), Tyler Bittle (1st Committee, Spain), Christina Huynh (1st Committee, Spain), Juan Mayen (3rd Committee, Spain), and Matthew Peterson (Security Council-B, China).


Willis Arnold (Head Delegate, Portugal) and Tyler Bittle (Head Delegate, Spain)


Juan Mayen


Stephanie Gray


Justin Hughes (right) discussing a draft resolution delegates representing other countries.