UCA Students participate in the 5th Annual ACMUN Conference at ATU

Five UCA students and members of the UCA Model United Nations (MUN) student organization – Nick Cartwright, Jesus Torres, Shaye Davis, Erin Whitfield, and Ellen McKinnie – represented Russia and Venezuela at the 5th annual Arkansas Collegiate Model United Nations (ACMUN) conference at Arkansas Tech University in Russellville on Friday, November 6, 2015.  Delegations from several other Arkansas colleges and universities, including Arkansas State University-Jonesboro, Arkansas State University-Beebe, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville, and University of Arkansas-Monticello, also participated in the conference.  At the end of the conference, Venezuela’s delegates (Jesus Torres, Erin Whitfield, Nick Cartwright, and Shaye Davis) were honored as Outstanding Delegates.

ATU MUN 2015 (2)Left to right: Nick Cartwright, Erin Whitfield, Shaye Davis, Jesus Torres, and Ellen McKinnie.