55th Annual Midwest Model United Nations (MMUN) Conference in St. Louis

Sixteen members of the UCA Model UN student organization, representing the countries of Afghanistan, Japan, and El Savador, participated in the 55th Annual Midwest Model United Nations (MMUN) Conference in St. Louis, Missouri on February 18-21, 2015.  Dr. Mark Elrod , Visiting Assistant Professor, and Dr. Mark Mullenbach, Associate Professor of Political Science, served as co-faculty advisers for the UCA delegations to the conference.  The UCA delegates included Kayla Close & Katelyn Wilkins (Afghanistan, 1st Committee), Danielle Casey (Afghanistan, 2nd Committee), Ashley Park (Afghanistan, 3rd Committee), Ellen McKinnie (Afghanistan, 6th Committee), Jordan Kemp & Jesus Torres (Japan, 1st Committee), Helena Burrow (Japan, 3rd Committee), Dustin Ervin (Japan, 6th Committee), Breanna Wilbanks (Japan, Economic & Social Council), Nick Cartwright (Japan, International Fund for Agricultural Development), Mallory Walker (Japan, Peacebuilding Commission), Juan Mayen & Gyuhwan Park (El Salvador, 1st Committee), Alex Battaglia (El Salvador, 2nd Committee), and Leila Julian (El Salvador, 6th Committee).  UCA’s head delegates were Kayla Close (Afghanistan), Breanna Wilbanks (Japan), and Juan Mayen (El Salvador).

MMUN 2015 (1)Members of the UCA delegations to the 2015 MMUN Conference

Back Row (left to right):  Breanna Wilbanks, Nick Cartwright, and Dustin Ervin.

Third Row (left to right):  Juan Mayen, Jordan Kemp, and Ellen McKinnie.

Second Row (left to right):  Dr. Mark Elrod (faculty adviser, Gyuhwan Park, Alex Battaglia, Jesus Torres, and Mallory Walker.

Front Row (left to right):  Helena Burrow, Leila Julian, Kayla Close, and Katelyn Wilkins.

Not Pictured:  Danielle Casey.