Traffic and Parking Committee


  1. Recommend policies and procedures for administrative forgiveness of parking and traffic citations.
  2. Operate the traffic appeals board to hear traffic citation appeals. The traffic appeals board will consist of one faculty member, one staff member, and one student, all selected from the membership of this committee.
  3. The board will meet on an as needed basis, monthly during the academic year, for the review of submitted UCA parking or traffic citation appeal applications.


Three full-time continuing faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate for rotating three-year terms; three staff members appointed by the Staff Senate for rotating three-year terms; three student members appointed by the Student Government Association to serve one-year terms. The UCA Police Department and Physical Plant will each appoint a permanent representative. The committee shall be chaired by the member representative from the UCA Police Department that serves in a non-voting role.


Katrina Pickett (Chair) Permanent UCA Police Department
Cale Emmett Permanent Physical Plant
Nave Graham (CAHSS) 2026 Faculty Senate Appointment
Peter Bella (CAHSS) 2025 Faculty Senate Appointment
Rick Tarkka (CNSM) 2024 Faculty Senate Appointment
Robyn Smith 2024 Staff Senate Appointment
Jennifer Jones 2025 Staff Senate Appointment
Tiffany Turner 2026 Staff Senate Appointment
Ryan Webb 2024 SGA Appointment
Vacant 2024 SGA Appointment
Vacant 2024 SGA Appointment


on call

Reports to

Chief of Staff and Chief of Police

Page last updated:  Oct. 31, 2023