Clery Compliance Committee


The Clery Compliance Committee is charged with the review and recommendation of University policies and procedures to ensure compliance with all requirements of the Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and Campus Crime Statistics Act ( Clery Act ).


  • Clery Compliance Officer, chair (Permanent) Deputy Chief Chris Bentley
  • Chief of Police, (Permanent) Chief John Merguie
  • Dean of Students, (Permanent) Kelly Owens
  • Title IX Coordinator, (Permanent) Adam Rose
  • University Judicial, (Permanent) Dr. Veneta Fricks, Ricky Harris, Jules Merguie
  • Director of Student Life, (Permanent) Jacob Ternes
  • Asst. Director for Student Wellness, (Permanent) Millie Goins
  • Housing Designee (annual designee) Dr. Craig Seager
  • Athletics Designee (annual designee) Natalie Shock
  • University Provost (annual designee) Dr. Patricia Smith
  • Human Resources (annual designee) Bridget Fortenberry
  • Admissions (annual designee) Courtney Bryant
  • Registrar (annual designee) Vicky Summers
  • Student Government Association (1 year Term)


The committee shall meet a minimum of three times each year. These meetings will occur during the spring, summer and fall semesters.

Reports to:

Chief of Staff

Page last updated: December 18, 2019