ABOUT NPHC

What is NPHC?

The National Pan-Hellenic Council, Inc. (NPHC) is the umbrella organization for the nine (9) historically African-African American fraternities and sororities. It was organized in May 1930 at Howard University, Washington D.C. The stated purpose of the organization as written in 1930 is, “Unanimity of thought and action, as far as possible, in the conduct of Greek letter collegiate fraternities and sororities, and to consider problems of mutual interest to its member organizations.”

Locally, UCA is proud to represent 7 of the nine organizations. NPHC promotes interaction through forums, meetings and other mediums for the exchange of information and engages in cooperative programming and initiatives through various activities and functions. NPHC serves as the coordinating agent, unifying body, and policy implementing body for affiliate organizations; NPHC organizations maintain their autonomy in the establishment of policies and procedure concerning their respective organization.    The NPHC sets guidelines in areas of mutual interest and coordinates joint activities. The ultimate mission of all NPHC organizations is PUBLIC SERVICE.

UCA Chapters

Fraternities: Alpha Phi Alpha-Theta Psi Chapter, Kappa Alpha Psi-Iota Gamma Chapter, Phi Beta Sigma-Iota Pi Chapter, and Omega Psi Phi-Beta Delta Chapter.

Sororities: Alpha Kappa Alpha- Theta Mu Chapter, Delta Sigma Theta- Lambda Upsilon Chapter, Zeta Phi Beta- Gamma  Eta Chapter, and Sigma Gamma Rho- Lambda Xi Chapter

If you have questions or concerns about any NPHC organization, you may contact one of the 2017 -2018 executive board with the contact information as follows.

 

President                      Te’Anna Jenkins  (Delta)                   tjenkins7@cub.uca.edu

Vice President              Corderro Turner (Sigma)                  cturner11@cub.uca.edu

Treasurer                      Ja’Janee Edwards (AKA)                   jke_14@yahoo.com

Rec. Sec                       La’Dasia McCullough (Zeta)             lmccullough2@cub.uca.edu

Corres. Sec.                  Kaneshia Stuart   (SGRHO)               kstuart2@cub.edu

Sergeant-at- Arms        Braeden Miller (Alpha)                      bmiller21@cub.uca.edu

Parliamentarian            Warnika Brown (DELTA)                  wbrown6@cub.uca.edu

Historian                       Trey Robinson (Kappa)                      wardellro@gmail.com

Chaplain                        Kenneth Avery (Omega)                    kavery2@cub.uca.edu

Advisor                        Kaylon Bradford                                   kaylonb@uca.edu

Advisor                         Wendy Holbrook                                  wendyh@uca.edu

Sorority pic