Teaching Excellence Committee

Charge: To determine the faculty member who will be the award recipient for excellence in teaching.

Membership: One faculty member from each college elected to rotating two-year terms by the college. Award recipients will serve two-year terms, the second year as chair, beginning the year after receipt of the award. In the event that there is a conflict of interest, committee members may recuse themselves or be excused by a majority vote of the committee.  In such cases, the dean will appoint a new college representative for the remainder of the academic year.  Neither the committee chair nor the previous year's award winner can be replaced.  If the committee chair is recused or excused, the committee will be chaired by the previous year's award winner.


David Dussourd (CNSM) Chair                                                   2014

Doug Corbitt (HC) Vice-Chair                                                    2015

Kari Naylor (NSM)                                                                       2014

Bill Lammers  (HBS)                                                                     2014

MiKe Schafer (LA)                                                                          2014

Steve Ward (ED)                                                                             2016

Mike Gunter (FAC)                                                                       2016

Susan Myers (BUS)                                                                        2014

Meetings: on call

Reports to: Provost

Send minutes to: Chair of the Committee on Committees    �

Page last updated:02/25/2014