Sustainable Environment and Ecological Design Committee


The Sustainable Environment and Ecological Design Committee encourages, reviews, develops, recommends, and provides information about proposals that can enhance UCA’s role in the local and national environmental community.


Five full-time continuing faculty members, one of whom will be an environmental sciences coordinator, appointed by the Faculty Senate; four staff members appointed by the Staff Senate; three student members appointed by the committee; the president of the university women; the director of the physical plant (permanent member). Faculty and staff members will serve three-year rotating terms, and student members will serve two-year rotating terms. The committee elects its own chair, with the chair from the previous year organizing and presiding over the election.


Member Term Title
Laurie Warren (NSM) 2017 Faculty Senate Appointment
Michael Yoder (LA) 2016 Faculty Senate Appointment
Jessee Butler (CLA) 2018 Faculty Senate Appointment
Joanna Ewing (LIB) 2016 Faculty Senate Appointment
Ginny Adams (NSM - ES Coord) 2017 Faculty Senate Appointment
Kevin Carter 2015 Staff Senate Appointment
Lori Hudspeth 2017 Staff Senate Appointment
Sandra Hooper 2016 Staff Senate Appointment
Susan Peterson 2016 Staff Senate Appointment
Mollie Henager 2016 SGA Appointment
Hayley Harp 2016 SGA Appointment
Reed Atkinson 2016 SGA Appointment
Permanent President of the university women
Larry Lawrence, Chair Permanent Director of Physical Plant


on call

Reports to

Vice President for Administrative Services

Page last updated: May 8, 2016