Sabbatical Leave Review Committee


The committee will evaluate applications for faculty sabbatical leaves and make recommendations. Both the committee recommendation and the provost’s recommendation are forwarded along with the applicant’s file to the president.


The associate provost as designated by the provost, two full-time continuing faculty members elected by each of the academic colleges and one faculty member who is not affiliated with the colleges to serve two-year rotating terms. Deans and departmental chairs are ineligible to serve, and no more than one member of a department may serve at a time. Members may not serve successive terms (excluding the associate provost). The committee selects its own chair annually.


Member Term Title
Kurt Boniecki Permanent Associate Provost
Kyle Mattson 2019 CFAC
Holly Laws 2019  CFAC
Tina Mankey  2018 CHBS
Pam Ashcraft 2019  CHBS
Kathleen Atkins 2018 COE
Wendy Rickman 2019  COE
Rifat Akhter 2019  CLA
David Welky 2019  CLA
__________ 2018  COB
Kaye McKinzie  2019  COB
Vamsi Paruchuri 2019 CNSM
Mark Bland  2019  CNSM
 Susan Burks, Lib  2018 Unaffiliated


Early October, after the October 1 deadline for fall sabbaticals, and early March, after the deadline for spring sabbaticals.

Reports to


Page last updated: May 6, 2016