Research, Scholarship and Creative Activity Award Committee


To determine the faculty member who will be the award recipient for excellence in research, scholarship, and/or creative activity.


  1. One faculty member from each college elected to rotating two-year terms by the college.
  2. Award recipients will serve two-year terms, the second year as chair, beginning the year after receipt of the award.

In the event that there is a conflict of interest, committee members may recuse themselves or be excused by a majority vote of the committee.  In such cases, the dean will appoint a new college representative for the remainder of the academic year.  Neither the committee chair nor the previous year's award winner can be replaced.  If the committee chair is recused or excused, the committee will be chaired by the previous year's award winner.


Member Term Title
David Welky (award receipent) 2016 Chair
Mark Spitzer (award receipent) 2017 Vice-Chair
David Mitchell (BUS)  2017
Jia Zhu (LA) 2016
Mitchum Parker (HBS) 2016
Liz Smith (FAC) 2017
Michael Mills (ED) 2016
 Arijit Mukherjee (NSM) 2017


on call

Reports to

Provost                                  �

Send minutes to: Chair of the Committee on Committees

Page last updated: September 21, 2015