Public Service Award Committee


To determine the faculty member who will be the award recipient for outstanding public service activities as this service relates to the individual's position as a member of the university faculty.


One faculty member from each academic college elected to rotating three-year terms by the colleges, and one faculty member who is unaffiliated with the academic colleges. Award recipients will serve two-year terms, the second year as chair, beginning the year after receipt of the award. In the event that there is a conflict of interest, committee members may recuse themselves or be excused by a majority vote of the committee. In such cases, the dean will appoint a new college representative for the remainder of the academic year. Neither the committee chair nor the previous year’s award winner can be replaced. If the committee chair is recused or excused, the committee will be chaired by the previous year’s award winner.


Member Appointment Term Title
Letha Mosley 2014 award recipient  2016  Chair
Monika Alston-Miller 2015 award recipient 2017
Courtney Barr CLA 2016
John Bratton COB 2016
Staci Fritzges CFAC 2017
Rachelle Miller COE 2017
Nolan Carter CNSM 2016
Chad Lairamore CHBS 2016


on call

Reports to


Last Updated: May 6, 2016