Information Services Advisory Committee

Charge: The committee advises the CIO on campus technology planning and assists in monitoring and assessing implementation of technology planning. The committee rates/ranks proposals from sector working groups and from other campus constituents, and advises the CIO on technology plan implementation and project proposals, and in other ways as needed.

Annual Report: The Faculty Senate requests that this committee provide a written report to the Faculty Senate by April 15 of each year. This report should summarize the body´s activities during the prior year, provide appropriate statistics and data, and outline long-range planning for the following year. This report should be approved by the membership of the committee.

Membership: One designee from Information Technology, one designee from Academic Affairs, the Registrar or designee, The Vice-President for Finance and Administration or designee, one designee from the Office of the President, one Dean selected by the Council of Deans for a two-year term, one Faculty Member from each college selected by the Faculty Senate for staggered three-year terms, one faculty member from the Library, one Faculty Technology Coordinator selected by the Director of Instructional Development, one Staff member selected by the Staff Senate for a three-year term, one graduate student selected by the Student Government Association, one undergraduate student selected by the Student Government Association, and one representative each from the Police Department, the Physical Plant, and Athletics.

The chair of the committee will be elected by a simple majority of the Committee members.

Member Term Title
Brent Herring Permanent Information Services Designee
Laura Young Permanent Academic Affairs Designee
Becky Rasnick Permanent Registrar's Office Designee
Jason Rankin Permanent VP Finance and Administration Designee
Julia Winden Fey Permanent VP for Enrollment Management Designee
Permanent President's Office Designee
Jeremy Crabb Permanent Police Department Designee
Ray Stahl Permanent Physical Plant Designee
Josh Goff Permanent Athletics Designee
VACANT Council of Deans
Sonia Toudji (LA)  2016 Faculty Senate
James Fletcher (HBS)  2017 Faculty Senate
Ron Fisher (FAC)  2015 Faculty Senate
Shelly Albritton (ED)  2015 Faculty Senate
Summer Bartczak (BUS) 2016 Faculty Senate
RB Lenin (NSM) 2017 Faculty Senate
VACANT Director of Torreyson Library Designee
Mark Heffington  2015 Staff Senate Appointment
TBA Student Government Association, Graduate Student
Halle Erwin Student Government Association, Undergraduate Student

Meetings: on call

Reports to: Provost

Send Minutes to: Chair of the Committee on Committees        �

Edited: 11/21/2014