Housing Exemptions Committee


To review the requests of students who wish to live off campus during their freshman year.


Two full-time continuing faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate; three staff members appointed by the Staff Senate; three students appointed by the SGA; the director of housing and residence life or designee serves as an ex officio member. The terms of the faculty and staff members are for five years, with one leaving the committee each year. The chair and secretary are elected by the committee.


Member Term Title
Susan Barclay (COE) 2020 Faculty Senate Appointment
Stacy LomĀ (CLA) 2022 Faculty Senate Appointment
Tracey Spence 2018 Staff Senate Appointments
Kristin Heffington 2020 Staff Senate Appointments
Jason Cole 2022 Staff Senate Appointments
Angie Bali 2018 SGA Appointments
Deborah Lovera 2018 SGA Appointments
TJ Whitby 2018 SGA Appointments
Stephanie McBrayer Permanent Director of Housing and Residence Life or designee, ex-officio



on call

Reports to:

Vice-president for Finance and Administration