Scholarship Committee


The vice president for finance and administration is charged with responsibility of oversight and compliance of university academic and departmental/performance scholarships. Through the creation of a finance and administration compliance office and the scholarship committee, the following duties are performed: formulation and maintenance of scholarship policies and procedures; monitoring of projected expenditures; analyzing the impact of policy changes; submission of new or revised policies to Executive Staff; and reviewing exception requests by students.


Representation from the following offices: Compliance Office (Chair), Academic Affairs, Admissions, Athletics, Budget and Finance, Financial Aid, UCA Foundation and Institutional Research.  In addition, three faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate will be voting members of the committee and serve three-year staggered terms.


Member Term Title
April Burns Permanent, Chair Compliance Office representative
 Laura Young Permanent Academic Affairs representative
 Courtney Bryant Permanent Admissions representative
 Darrell Walsh  Permanent Athletics representative
 Terri Canino  Permanent Budget and Finance representative
 Cheryl Lyons  Permanent Financial Aid representative
 Tracy Monin  Permanent UCA Foundation representative
 Amber Hall  Permanent Institutional Research representative
Cindy Lea (Honors) 2020 Faculty Senate Appointment
Sonya Fritz (CLA) 2019 Faculty Senate Appointment
Linda Hsu (FAC) 2018 Faculty Senate Appointment



on call, but generally weekly to semi-monthly

Reports to

Vice President of Finance and Administration


Page last updated: May 8, 2016