Student Success & Retention Council February 2, 2017

The Student Success and Retention Council (SSRC) met in regular session at 3:30 p.m. on Thursday, February 2, 2017. Steve Runge (chair) presided, and the following individuals were present: Leigh Ann DenHartog, Kaye McKinzie, Taine Duncan, Brandon Combs, David Beale, Tami Phillips, Thomas Bruick, Cheryl Lyons, Amber Hall, Susan Sobel, John Fincher, Erica Ruble, Colin Stanton, Kevin Carter, Angela Webster, Patricia Smith, Julia Winden-Fey, Amy Baldwin and Jacob Held.

- 1) The SSRC Minutes of the January 19, 2017 meeting were approved. Taine Duncan, David Beale, Colin Stanton, Cheryl Lyons and Kevin Carter abstained.
- 2) The Council reviewed the edited version of the Student Success and Retention Plan. Additional edits were made to the document. The Council will continue to review and edit the Plan at the next meeting of the Student Success and Retention Council.
- 3) Provost's Announcements:
 - a. The next SSRC meeting is scheduled for February 16, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.
 - b. The Student Success Symposium will be March 13-14, 2017.

The meeting adjourned at 5:05 p.m.