## Student Success and Retention Council December 15, 2016

The Student Success and Retention Council (SSRC) met in regular session at 3:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 15, 2016. Steve Runge (chair) presided, and the following individuals were present: Patricia Smith, Tami Phillips, Brandon Combs, Alyson McEntire, Courtney Bryant, Amber Hall, Jacob Held, Colin Stanton, Taine Duncan, Julia Winden-Fey, Thomas Bruick, Amy Baldwin, Leigh Ann DenHartog, and Angela Webster.

- 1) The SSRC Minutes of December 1, 2016 were approved. C. Stanton abstained.
- 2) S. Runge stated that the Annual Report was presented to Faculty Senate on Tuesday, December 6, 2016. Once the edits to the Student Success and Retention Plan are complete, he intends to present it to Faculty Senate, as well.
- 3) S. Runge reported that he met with Dr. Houston Davis on Wednesday, December 14, 2016 and that student retention is one of his top priorities. He intends to provide Dr. Davis with a copy of the Student Success and Retention Plan once the document is complete.
- 4) Changes to Goal 4 of the Plan were discussed during the meeting.
- 5) The next meeting of the Council will be Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.

The meeting adjourned at 4:22 p.m.