## Student Success and Retention Council Record of Meeting- November 3, 2016

The Student Success and Retention Council (SSRC) met in regular session at 3:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 3, 2016. Steve Runge (chair) presided and the following individuals were present: Julia Winden Fey, Thomas Bruick (attending in absence of Stephanie McBrayer), Kaye McKinzie, Nancy Gallavan, Amber Hall, Susan Sobel, Leigh Ann Denhartog, Patricia Smith, Angela Webster, Taine Duncan, Kevin Carter, Colin Stanton, Courtney Bryant, Jacob Held, Brandon Combs, Alyson McEntire, Brittny Daubenheyer, and John Fincher. Absent members included: Kelsey Broaddrick, Cheryl Lyons, and Amy Baldwin.

- 1. Brandon Combs was introduced as the new Director of Assessment.
- 2. Brittny Daubenheyer was introduced as the new Associate Director of Recruitment.
- 3. The purpose of this meeting was to work on the 2016-2017 Enrollment Management Plan-Retention document. Discussion followed.
- 4. It was agreed to meet again Thursday, November 10, 2016 to complete the 2016-2017 Enrollment Management Plan- Retention document.

The meeting adjourned at 4:00 p.m.