## 2019 Arkansas Collegiate Model United Nations (ACMUN)

## **Country Assignments**

Delegations (countries) may only assign delegates to those committees that are marked (x) below. Delegations may assign up to two delegates in the ECOSOC and HRC, and delegations may only assign one delegate or observer in the Council of the Arab League and the Security Council.

Country	College/University	Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)	Human Rights Council (HRC)	Council of the Arab League	UN Security Council	Minimum Delegation Size	Maximum Delegatior Size
Afghanistan	Lyon College		*			1	2
Algeria	University of Central Arkansas			*		1	2
Andorra		*				1	2
Angola	Arkansas Tech University	*	*			2	4
Argentina	Harding University		*			1	2
Armenia	University of Central Arkansas – EDGE Residential College	*		Observer Status		2	3
Australia	University of Central Arkansas		*			1	2
Austria	University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton		*			1	2
Azerbaijan	Arkansas State University-Jonesboro	*				1	2
Bahamas			*			1	2
Bahrain	Arkansas Tech University		*	*		2	3
Bangladesh	Northwest Arkansas Community College		*			1	2
Belarus		*				1	2
Belgium	Arkansas Tech University				*	1	1
Benin		*				1	2
Brazil	University of Central Arkansas	*	*	Observer Status		3	5
Bulgaria			*			1	2
Burkina Faso			*			1	2
Cambodia	Northwest Arkansas Community College	*				1	2
Cameroon	University of Central Arkansas – EDGE Residential College	*	*			2	4
Canada	University of Central Arkansas	*				1	2
Chad		*				1	2
Chile	Northwest Arkansas Community College		*			1	2
Colombia	University of Central Arkansas	*				1	2
Comoros				*		1	1
Cote d'Ivoire	University of Central Arkansas				*	1	1
Croatia			*			1	2

Country	College/University	Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)	Human Rights Council (HRC)	Council of the Arab League	UN Security Council	Minimum Delegation Size	Maximum Delegation Size
Cuba	Northeastern State University		*			1	2
Czech Republic	Lyon College		*			1	2
Democratic Republic of Congo (Kinshasa))			*			1	2
Denmark	Hendrix College	*	*			2	4
Djibouti				*		1	1
Dominican Republic	University of Central Arkansas				*	1	1
Ecuador	Northwest Arkansas Community College	*				1	2
Egypt	Arkansas Tech University	*	*	*		3	5
El Salvador	ASU-Beebe	*				1	2
Equatorial Guinea	Northwest Arkansas Community College				*	1	1
Eritrea	University of Central Arkansas – EDGE Residential College		*	Observer Status		2	3
Ethiopia	Northwest Arkansas Community College	*				1	2
Fiji			*			1	2
France	University of Central Arkansas	*			*	2	3
Germany	Arkansas Tech University	*			*	2	3
Ghana		*				1	2
Hungary			*			1	2
Iceland			*			1	2
India	Arkansas Tech University	*	*	Observer Status		3	5
Indonesia	Lyon College				*	1	1
Iran	Arkansas Tech University	*				1	2
Iraq	University of Central Arkansas – EDGE Residential College		*	*		2	3
Ireland	University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton	*				1	2
Israel	Arkansas State University-Jonesboro			Non-Observer Status		1	1
Italy	Hendrix College		*			1	2
Jamaica		*				1	2
Japan	University of Central Arkansas	*	*			2	4
Jordan	University of Central Arkansas			*		1	1
Kenya		*				1	2
Kuwait	UA-Little Rock			*	*	2	2
Lebanon	University of Central Arkansas			*		1	1
Libya				*		1	2
Luxembourg		*				1	2

Country	College/University	Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)	Human Rights Council (HRC)	Council of the Arab League	UN Security Council	Minimum Delegation Size	Maximum Delegation Size
Malawi	Lyon College	*				1	2
Mali		*				1	2
Malta		*				1	2
Mauritania				*		1	1
Mexico	Northwest Arkansas Community College	*	*			2	4
Morocco	UA-Little Rock	*		*		2	3
Nepal			*			1	2
Netherlands		*				1	2
Nigeria			*			1	2
Norway	Arkansas Tech University	*				1	2
Oman	University of Central Arkansas			*		1	1
Pakistan	Arkansas Tech University	*	*			2	4
State of Palestine	University of Central Arkansas			*		1	1
Paraguay		*				1	2
People's Republic of China (PRC)	Harding University	*	*		*	3	5
Peru	Arkansas Tech University		*		*	2	3
Philippines	Hendrix College	*	*			2	4
Poland	University of Central Arkansas				*	1	1
Qatar	UA-Little Rock		*	*		2	3
Republic of Korea (South Korea)	Arkansas Tech University	*				1	2
Republic of the Sudan (North Sudan)	UA-Little Rock	*		*		2	3
Romania		*				1	2
Russian Federation	Northeastern State University	*			*	2	3
Rwanda	Lyon College		*			1	2
St. Vincent and the Grenadines		*				1	2
Saudi Arabia	UA-Little Rock	*	*	*		3	5
Senegal			*			1	2
Slovak Republic (Slovakia)			*			1	2
Somalia	University of Central Arkansas – EDGE Residential College		*	*		2	3
South Africa	Harding University		*		*	2	3
Spain	Arkansas Tech University		*			1	2
Swaziland (Kingdom of Eswatini)		*				1	2
Syria	Northwest Arkansas Community College			*		1	1

Country	College/University	Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)	Human Rights Council (HRC)	Council of the Arab League	UN Security Council	Minimum Delegation Size	Maximum Delegation Size
Togo	University of Central Arkansas – EDGE Residential College	*	*			2	4
Tunisia	UA-Little Rock		*	*		2	3
Turkey	Arkansas Tech University	*				1	2
Turkmenistan	Arkansas State University-Jonesboro	*				1	2
Ukraine	Arkansas Tech University	*	*			2	4
United Arab Emirates	Northeastern State University			*		1	1
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	Hendrix College	*	*		*	3	5
United States of America	Lyon College	*			*	2	3
Uruguay	Arkansas Tech University	*	*			2	4
Venezuela	University of Central Arkansas	*		Observer Status		2	3
Yemen	University of Central Arkansas – EDGE Residential College	*		*		2	3