2007 AMUN Conference Awards

Outstanding Delegation - Overall:

Iran - Conway High School

Outstanding Delegation - Honorable Mention:

Angola - Little Rock Central High School

Burkina Faso - Russellville High School

Egypt - Pulaski Academy

Germany - Pope John Paul II High School

Ghana - Russellville High School

Italy - Little Rock Central High School

Saudi Arabia - Sheridan High School

Somalia - Pulaski Academy

Sudan - Valley View High School

United Arab Emirates - Pulaski Academy

United Kingdom - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts (ASMSA)

Best Position Papers:

Albania - Pope John Paul II High School

Egypt - Pulaski Academy

Germany - Pope John Paul II High School

Ghana - Russellville High School

Iran - Conway High School

Japan - Mount St. Mary Academy

Madagascar - Pope John Paul II High School

Nigeria - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

Romania - Pope John Paul II High School

Saudi Arabia - Sheridan High School

Somalia - Pulaski Academy

Spain - Home Educators of Little Rock

Turkey - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

United Kingdom - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

United States of America - Greenwood High School

Security Council (Rapporteur)

Alex Cooper (United Kingdom) - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

Security Council (Outstanding Delegates)

Alex Cooper (United Kingdom) - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

Brandon Cuilty (Ghana) - Russellville High School

Jack DeLouch (Italy) - Little Rock Central High School

Justin Kits (Belgium) -Booker T. Washington High School

Michael McDonald (Qatar) - St. Benedict at Auburndale High School

Sairah Siddique (Republic of Congo-Brazzaville) - Pulaski Academy

Economic and Social Council-ECOSOC (Rapporteur)

Nicholas Bulsa (Germany) - Pope John Paul II High School

Economic and Social Council-ECOSOC (Outstanding Delegates)

Londyn Collifer (United States of America) - Greenwood High School

Jake Logan (Saudi Arabia) - Sheridan High School

Siteng Ma (Angola) - Little Rock Central High School

Marie Morris (Jordan) - Mount St. Mary Academy

Vijay Rajaram (India) - Pulaski Academy

Taylor Tillman (Guinea) - Russellville High School

Special Political Committee-SPECPOL (Rapporteur)

Zachery Cowsert (United Kingdom) - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

Special Political Committee-SPECPOL (Outstanding Delegates)

Amy Anderson (Australia) - Conway High School

David Anderson (Congo-Brazzaville) - Pulaski Academy

Nick Cherry (Germany) - Pope John Paul II High School

Zachery Cowsert (United Kingdom) - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

Jasmine DeFreitas (Israel) - Conway High School

John Ozdemir (Egypt) - Pulaski Academy

Alex Ramirez (Sudan) - Valley View High School

Nicholas Rogers (Iran) - Conway High School

Daniel Shelton (Saudi Arabia) - Sheridan High School

Trey Sylvester (Lebanon) - DeSoto Central High School

Legal Committee-LEGCOM (Rapporteur)

Jeff Montgomery (Russian Federation) - West Fork High School

Legal Committee-LEGCOM (Outstanding Delegates)

Grace Berdin (Burkina Faso) - Russellville High School

Ash Cochran (Republic of Korea) - Greenwood High School

Dustin Crow (Iran) - Conway High School

Rob Evans (Egypt) - Pulaski Academy

Devin Hueston (Yemen) - Conway High School

JoAnna Kyle (Afghanistan) - Mount St. Mary Academy

Mandie Madzar (USA) - Greenwood High School

Charlie Meyer (Angola) - Little Rock Central High School

Jeff Montgomery (Russian Federation) - West Fork High School

Rizan Moshin (United Arab Emirates) - Pulaski Academy

Economic and Finance Committee-ECOFIN (Rapporteur)

Nicole Schoemer (Germany) - Pope John Paul II High School

Economic and Finance Committee-ECOFIN (Outstanding Delegates)

Tyler Bittle (Ghana) - Russellville High School

Jonathan Bradshaw (Oman) - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

Julia Evans (Egypt) - Pulaski Academy

Jay Foster (Mauritania) - Russellville High School

Mark Im (United Arab Emirates) - Pulaski Academy

Austin Ross/Gray Shackleford (Iran) - Conway High School

Nicole Schoemer (Germany) - Pope John Paul II High School

Sarah Tompkins (Albania) - Pope John Paul II High School

Kelsey Whitley (France) - Huntsville High School

Social and Humanitarian Committee-SOCHUM (Rapporteur)

Mehak Gupta (Italy) - Little Rock Central High School

Social and Humanitarian Committee-SOCHUM (Outstanding Delegates)

Willis Arnold/Will Hash (Iran) - Conway High School

Tania Anaissie (Somalia) - Pulaski Academy

Jennifer Bronson (Ghana) - Russellville High School

Kevin Burgi/Emily Hudson (Sudan) - Valley View High School

Dustin Davis (United Arab Emirates) - Pulaski Academy

Mehak Gupta (Italy) - Little Rock Central High School

Kanchan Malhotra (Sierra Leone) - DeSoto Central High School

Bailey Nichols (India) - Pulaski Academy

Julia Ross (Venezuela) - Pope John Paul II High School

Lacy Selig (United Kingdom) - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

Jillian Taylor (Burkina Faso) - Russellville High School

UN Children's Fund-UNICEF (Rapporteur)

Cody Hooks (Pakistan) - Mills University Studies High School

UN Children's Fund-UNICEF (Outstanding Delegates)

Meleah Bowles (Australia) - Conway High School

Nicole Calvert (Lebanon) - DeSoto Central High School

Bailey Carroll (Burkina Faso) - Russellville High School

Kristen Finkbeiner (Sweden) - Little Rock Christian Academy

Cody Hooks (Pakistan) - Mills University Studies High School

Madeleine Kimbrough (Japan) - Mount St. Mary Academy

Model Arab League-MAL (Rapporteur)

Amanda Yates (Djibouti) - West Fork High School

Model Arab League-MAL (Outstanding Delegates)

Daniel Bamrick (Qatar) - St. Benedict at Auburndale High School

Kelly Formel (Oman) - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

Andrew Hoelscher (Yemen) - Conway High School

Amanda Johnson (Egypt) - Pulaski Academy

Robert Joiner (United Arab Emirates) - Pulaski Academy

Amanda Yates (Djibouti) - West Fork High School

Model International Court of Justice-MICJ (Rapporteur)

Tommy Joe Bednar (Venezuela) - Pope John Paul II High School

Model International Court of Justice-MICJ (Outstanding Delegates)

Tommy Joe Bednar (Venezuela) - Pope John Paul II High School

Jordan Gurren (United Kingdom) - Arkansas School for Math, Science, and the Arts

Kate Marczynski (Morocco) - St. Benedict at Auburndale High School

Tim McGrath (Germany) - Pope John Paul II High School

Christian Williams (Slovak Republic) - Mills University Studies High School

Jeremy Wilson (Madagascar) - Pope John Paul II High School