Department Committees

The Philosophy & Religion Department Committees for the 2011-2012 Academic Year are as follows:

Tenure and Promotion:

Dr. Jim Shelton (2011-2012)

Dr. Peter Mehl

Dr. James Deitrick

Dr. Clayton Crockett


Curriculum and Assessment:

Dr. Benjamin Rider, Chair (2011-2013)

Dr. Jesse Butler (2009-2011)

Mr. Phillip Spivey (2009-2011)

Dr. Jim Shelton (2010-2012)

Dr. Taine Duncan (2011-2013)


Foundation Funds Oversight:

Mr. Phillip Spivey, Chair (2009-2011)

Dr. Benjamin Rider (2010-2012)

Dr. Gary Thiher (2011-2013)


Ad Hoc Diversity Plan:

Dr. Taine Duncan, Chair (2011-2012)

Dr. Nicholas Brasovan