## DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2016-17 FACULTY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

APPLIED MATH COMMITTEE: Arrigo\*, Carmack, Le, Lenin, Liu and Nakarmi

ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE (2014-17): Lenin\*, Carmack, McGehee and Watson

**B.S. SELFSTUDY COMMITTEE:** All Faculty members (duties will be assigned)

**CALCULUS COMMITTEE:** Arrigo, Bratton, Hickling, Le\* and Martin

**CURRICULUM COMMITTEE:** Arrigo, Bartton, Hickling, Le and Watson\*

DEPARTMENTAL TENURE/PROMOTION COMMITTEE: All tenured faculty members. (Martin's Chair: Hickling; Fetterly's Chair: McGehee)

**GRADUATE COMMITTEE:** All full-time graduate faculty members. Chair: Beyerl

GRADUATE ADVISORS: Lenin(MS), Garimella (Pre-admission) and Fetterly (MA)

LIBRARY LIAISON: Beyerl & Martin.

MATH ACTVITIES INCOME ACCOUNT: Garimella, Le and Sahin

MATH LAB: Booher, Spellmann, Johnson, and Watson

MATH CLUB ADVISORS: Beyerl and Le

MATHEMATICS EDUCATION COMMITTEE:, Fetterly\*, Sahin, Martin, McGehee, Pinchback, and Watson

MATH SEMINAR ORGANIZATION: Liu and Fetterly

M.S. SELFSTUDY COMMITTEE All Faculty members (duties will be assigned)

**ONLINE/ CONCURRENT COURSES:** Booher, Garimella, Lenin and Watson

PURE MATH COMMITTEE: Beyerl\*, Garimella and Hickling

QUANTITATIVE LITERACY COMMITTEE: Booher, Bogrek, and Watson\*

**RECRUITMENT AND RETENTION:** Fetterly, Garimella, Hickling, Martin\* and Le

TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE (2011-14): Beyerl, Booher, Lenin\*, Martin

**SCHOLARSHIPS AND AWARDS:** Garimella, Pinchback and McGehee

**SEARCH COMMITTEE (Math):** Arrigo, Hickling, Le\*, Liu, Sahin

**SEARCH COMMITTEE (Math Ed):** Fetterly, Hickling, Martin\*, Pinchback, and Watson

SEARCH COMMITTEE (Lecturer): Booher, Bratton, Le, McGehee, and Pinchback

STATE MATH CONTESTS: Booher, Garimella, Pinchback, Johnson and Watson\*

**SPECIAL SOCIAL EVENTS:** Booher, Bratton\*, Garimella, Graham, Woloszyn

UCA STEM TEACH: Beyerl, Garimella, Fetterly \*, Le and McGehee

OUTREACH ACTIVITIES: Bratton, Booher, Le, Lenin, Pinchback and Sahin

W.L. PUTNAM COMPETETION: Hickling

WEBSITE: Beyerl, Garimella, Lenin, Le, and Woloszyn

<sup>\*</sup>Denotes chair/co-chair or the person who calls the first meeting to elect chair