Giving Levels

The following giving levels recognize committed alumni and friends of the University of Central Arkansas that play a vital role as the foundation of growth for UCA.

We welcome all potential donors to support UCA at any capacity, through any type of gift, to any area of the University.

The 1907 Society

Lifetime giving of $50,000 or above

The 1907 Society, named in honor of the founding year of the University of Central Arkansas, gives special recognition to those individuals and organizations that have a lifetime giving level of $50,000 or above.

The 1907 Society consists of five levels, with those levels being named in recognition of many of the former names and symbols of the university.

UCA Society – $50,000 to $99,999
SCA Society – $100,000 to $249,000
ASTC Society – $250,000 to $499,999
Normal Society – $500,000 to $999,999
Founders Society – $1,000,000 and above

The President’s Society

Annual giving of $1,000 – $49,999

Membership in The President’s Society is extended to those who contribute $1,000 or more during a calendar year. There are five levels within The President’s Society that are used to recognize the commitment of each member. The levels are named in honor of past presidents of the University of Central Arkansas. The levels are:

Farris Club – $1,000 to $2,499
Snow Club – $2,500 to $4,999
Irby Club – $5,000 to $9,999
McAlister Club – $10,000 to $24,900
Torreyson Club – $25,000 to $49,999

The Coffee Club

Annual giving of $150 – $999

The Coffee Club recognizes donors that have given $150 or more during a calendar year and will receive a commemorative coffee cup.

The Sustainers Society

Consecutive giving for 3 or more years

The Sustainers Society recognizes donors who have made gifts for three or more consecutive years. These loyal donors are making a sustained difference across the university and will receive special gifts upon reaching three years of consecutive giving and every five-year giving milestone thereafter.

The Doyne Society

Planned giving

Members of the Doyne Society have indicated they have left the UCA Foundation as a benefactor of their estate or through one of the many options of planned giving.

If you have done so and have not be recognized as a member of The Doyne Society, please contact Joycelin Randle, Executive Director of Development.


Faculty & staff giving

Employees of the University of Central Arkansas are recognized as Torchbearers when they make a gift to the UCA Foundation during a calendar year. Gifts may even be given through payroll deduction.

Corporate Partners

Corporate partners are recognized for their annual donations and sponsorships that provide scholarship support to students, programmatic and campus enhancements and support for faculty and staff.
Corporate partners that contribute $5,000 or more are invited to the annual event for The President’s Society members.